Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is clean, modern and service oriented. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Cool and chic

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel in a cool part of town. Free wine tastings and a complimentary breakfast with smoothies and doesn't feel free. Off of busy whyte ave. maybe not for the quiet type, but we had a blast all weekend staying up late so the bustle of whyte ave was nothing to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds, close to a ton of restaurants and stores. I'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

gute Gegend, nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: der kostenlose Fahrradverleih
Cons: dark bread and some cheese or fish for breakfast would be nice.
große Zimmer, gut ausgestattet (Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett etc), sehr aufmerksamer Service, Möglichkeit ein Fahrrad zu leihen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfortable hotel on Whyte Street

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: Just be aware, it's a taxi ride from downtown.
Location: Many boutiques and restaurants.
I book a suite and got an upgrade. It was a great room -- well appointed and spacious with balconies. Everything worked well. The neighborhood is bohemian and antimated -- a bit noisy at night, but not out of bounds. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location! Comfy bed, valet parking is great, really good continental breakfast and friendly staff. We had an extended stay there and it was very relaxing and convenient. I would stay again and recommend it! The only negative was that Whyte avenue is always busy and got too noisy at 2am on Friday and Saturday for my liking. The hotel provides earplugs on the bed side for that reason:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, valet parking, room, wine tasting
Cons: Na
Lovely stay very very comfortable. Very pleased. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Their breakfast is served only until 9:00. One more hour wouldn't hurt anyone
Location: Lots of shops, pubs and restaurants
No complaints whatsoever. This was a great little hotel very well located with easy access to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel on Edmonton's happeningest street

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff is always friendly, the ceilings are high, I get a king-sized bed and a deep bathtub and I'm perfectly comfortable.
Cons: In the room where I stayed (310), they had added a new canvas print that was really awful as art. I covered it with a towel instead of looking at it.
Location: If you had to choose a lively street in Edmonton, it would be Whyte Ave. Go there for restaurants, bars, people.
I always use this hotel in Edmonton, since it is clean and modern, on the liveliest street, and within half an hour's walk of the university. The staff are always courteous, and the front desk offers a bowl of green apples to see you through the day. They have a complimentary breakfast that used to be just cold items like cereal and fruit and croissants, but now they've upgraded it slightly to include bacon and eggs and oatmeal. Unfortunately, some of the rooms on the back face onto a large blower that makes enough noise that they provide earplugs so you can sleep. There's really not much that can be done about it, other than to try to avoid rooms ending in a 10 if that kind of noise troubles you. The other noise pollution is in the breakfast room, which is inevitably showing a newscast that doesn't seem to bother anyone but me. I suppose they think it is better than listening to people chew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice hotel; great location!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room decor, comfy bed, relaxing music on TV upon entry to my room.
Cons: New windows to help with the street noise? (I assume this would be very costly, but I could see it being advantageous with the location)
Location: Whyte Ave has tons of shops and restaurants, and everyone I met at those places were extremely friendly. It's definitely a fun area to walk around!
I've tried the Matrix, Delta City Centre and Coast and this is my favorite hotel in Edmonton so far. The room was lovely, wonderful view of Whyte Ave, the bathroom was very nice and clean, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say is if you're not the best sleeper, this might not be the hotel for you. Wednesday night was quiet but Thursday night there was a lot of noise from the street. There was a gentleman playing drums outside past midnight, I informed the front desk just after 11:00pm and they did call someone to have him stop eventually. I was then awoken again at around 3:00am by loud music on the street and called the front desk again. I would definitely stay there again but perhaps ask for a room higher up (I was on the 4th floor) to maybe help with any noise. They do provide ear plugs which I ended up using and that helped, but prefer not to have to sleep with them in.