Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I would definitely recommend the complimentary valet parking. I declined as I though it would be easy to park myself. Not the case. Otherwise a superb hotel with excellent location and awesome staff. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay when in Edmonton....

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: very nice finishes and details used throughout.
Cons: one burned out bulb in the room
Location: great location
Its was simply too short a stay. Nice hotel, attentive staff, good business center and fantastic (included) breakfast. My only complaint would be the lack of simple quick parking in this area of town but they do offer a valet service to make it easy. I'm just too frugal to use that type of service so parked on the street. Overall a great hotel on Whyte Ave to go to. Your right in the thick of all the street parties so if noise and activity around the hotel are of concern, stay elsewhere in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L Aberta

We didn't get the room we booked!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We booked the water and fire king suite. First of all trying to park close enough to book in was frustrating, we parked in a lot behind the hotel and were let in by staff that were on a smoke break in the alley. When we got to our room, there was an apology note that directed us to a treat in the refrigerator- hmm subgrade room- chocolate covered strawberries not gonna cut it. We were celebrating our 25 wedding anniversary and your reviews rated this hotel high. Upon enquiring about our room grade the front desk clerk just said one of their regulars got our room... What is the point of pre poking...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay st The Metterra. The only thing that we were a little upset about was having to pay for bottled water in our room, I definitely think the hotel can afford to offer complimentary bottled water for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and enjoyed the eclectic of people and shops.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. It was a quick overnight. Would stay again when more time permitted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Booked through Expedia bad idea!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique service, fun location, good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Walking distance to U of A, several good restaurants and amenities nearby. Valet parking is free and convenient. Hotel very well maintained and service was excellent. Room faced north and was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Hotel is nice. Horrible valet service though.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Took 30 min to get my vehicle back when I checked out. Considering valet is 25$ a day, I expect better service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and close to night life on Whyte Ave

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel in great neighborhood. Lots to do at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

The best place to stay on whyte

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice place close to all the pubs and night life in edmonton, just what I was looking for to have a nice night with the girlfriend!!