Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Beautiful rooms in hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The bed, the pillows, the room, the bathroom, the coffee available, the bottled water, the fridge--pretty much everything. Very impressive hotel.
Cons: Set lobby and especially restaurant, temperature at normal room temperature, around 21 degrees C. (It felt much colder than that.)
Location: We were there to accompany our grandchildren and friends for the One Direction concert and the proximity to that was good. No complaints.
Everything in the room was perfect. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. We have only one mild complaint; the lobby and restaurant were too cold. Obviously the air conditioning was set very low and dressed in summer clothes makes it very uncomfortable. I noticed the restaurant staff women were wearing sweaters and reception staff were wearing jackets. One tends to be dressed for conditions outside and even on a very hot day it is more comfortable to enter a building set at normal room temperature, that is, around 21 degrees C. In every other respect, including restaurant food, your hotel is very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
well priced and not too far from downtown. the hotels we looked at downtown all charged around 30 for parking, but here there is plenty of free parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and breakfast but won't stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our room smelled like smoke when we walked in so they kindly gave a new room and breakfast vouchers which was very good. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and we hardly slept. Great, helpful staff but we won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the mattress in your room was uncomfortable and the room smelled like smoke. We extend our sincere apologies regarding the condition of your room. I will personally review your concern you identified and ensure it is properly replaced. Our goal is to deliver top customer service and to provide our guests with a memorable stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Secluded

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice place, great customer service. Very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Ab

Nice hotel, Terrible management

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I checked in to our hotel as part of a group of 7 families visiting for a sporting event. We had read online that the breakfast buffet was complimentary, nice bonus. When I inquired and would not accept no as an answer, I was quickly surrounded by two managers, one of which told me "not to come at him like that" and "everything I'm saying has nothing to do with nothing" I brought up the Radisson's mobile website where the information was located and it literally took 20 minutes for the staff to finally oblige. I was extremely disrespected by the management and even after they sent a fruit tray for "our apologies" we still will never be booking this hotel again. For someone who is supposed to be a customer service manager, the manager on duty on Thursday, June 18, 2015, was absolutely out of line and had no reason to speak to myself in such a way. I am beside myself with this treatment. Awful. To top it off, we forgot our two toung sons pillows at check-out and were never contacted. Way to go Edmonton Radisson. Thumbs way down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Quiet hotel outside the town

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. There is easy parking and they offer a very good buffet style breakfast
Cons: The bar was dark and lacking in atmosphere. Also because they were showing boxing on TV they expected us to pay 5$ each to sit in the bar and drink
Location: There is nothing close to the hotel, you need to have transport to get into the town where most things are happening
This is a nice hotel which was very quiet while we stayed. It's situated some way outside the main part of the town so it is necessary to drive into Edmonton to find things to do. The hotel does have a small bar and restaurant which were really quiet while we were there but to find interesting places to eat you do need to head into town as there is nothing close to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was actually sparkling clean. Great little coffee maker in my room.
Cons: The pool area. The pool itself was nice, but the pool deck, furniture and decorations were nice but could use more frequent cleaning.
Location: Do shop Whyte Ave, it's only a few blocks away. The Muttart Conservatory is a little farther but not inconvenient, worth a visit also.
Staff were friendly and accommodating, my room was very clean. Every staff member I encountered smiled and wished me a good day. This hotel is slightly away from any main roads, so there's no loud highway noise. It's not far enough away to be inconvenient to major routes. The hotel restaurant has great staff and serves delicious food. This hotel is close to the shopping on Whyte Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hany Assal |General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location and facilities to be of great convenience. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our food, service, and meeting room exceeded your expectations. We value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. Our team here at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton are very passionate about delivering a highly professional service and I am very glad this was apparent to you. We appreciate the feedback and and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Hany Assal |General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to most of city

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: nice pool, comfortable beds and room
Only negative was the restaurant, sparse menu and breakfast buffet was not up to my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Hany Assal, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time a tour hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and for allowing me the opportunity to reply. As you mentioned we are in process in replacing all our linen including pillows, our guests will be very satisfied with the comfort and value they experience. I have addressed your concern regarding to our executive chef team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hany Assal General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great beds!! Unfortunately our first night was not restful as we had a group of young men who decided it would be great to party in the hallway outside our door ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our location wasn’t convenient; we would like to let you that we have a on-site restaurant and lounge that serves variety meal selections created by our executive chef. We are also only 20km away from West Edmonton Mall, 8.3 km to downtown Edmonton and 8.2 km to Rexall Place. I do hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back sometime soon. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Edmonton! Kind regards, Kind regards, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calfary

it was ok

Posted Jun 8, 2015
small room limited lighting pool area old and looks dirty. bed needs to be replaced. air conditioner worked sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your experience with the mattress in your guest room was uncomfortable. We extend our sincere apologies regarding the condition of your room. I will personally review your concern you identified and ensure it is properly replaced, we are having renovations underway to improve our guest rooms and common areas, and this will consist of all new guest bathrooms, furniture, amenities and new pillow top beds. I believe that with the upgrades taking place, our guests will be very satisfied with the comfort and value they experience. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Edmonton! Sincerely, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager