Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed breakfasts

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean. Great staff. Needs a little updating in lobby and hallways Would like lounge open till 1 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Normal clean.
Cons: Lowering the price and star rating.
Location: It's far from downtown by a local airport. Nothing to do nothing good to eat around.
I stayed for one night and my welcome was cold. The room was small as well as the beds. The balcony door let cold air in. The bathroom was very small and not elegant. I was stuck at the very end of a complicated corridor system with a narrow entrance. It was not a 2.5 stars but more a low end 2. They may have a cheesy elaborate fake garden with plastic plaster rocks and plastic plants in the lobby to try to have something to show, yet the rooms them selfs are very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is good , but rooms need renovation

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: room and bathroom need to be renovated and improved
there was no heater fan in the bathroom and it is small and not at all good to stay even single night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your rating of our hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed the breakfast, we have fans in all of our bathrooms, if not working in your particular room, I apologize. John Mytz General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Room needs total renovation. Windows & patio door needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Restaurant review & checkin

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Was at the same place as the event we were attending so we didn't have to drive
The first room we were given was occupied and took a while to be assigned a new room. The restaurant wasn't prepared to handle extra people having a meal before the event that was held there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot , too dry.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: locations good
Drinked 6 bottles of water during the night, just couldnt sleep, too hot and dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Comfortable and clean for reasonable price.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast and generous with the hot fresh coffee.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age and could use a makeover.
Location: Easy access to transit service and within walking distance of shopping mall.
I had a big comfortable room. Staff were always polite and helpful. My favourite part was the breakfast buffet - everyone gets their own urn of coffee! That is just not something you see very often and it made my day. The food was good too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
hallway elevator rooms are very outdated and not the cleanest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to appointment

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I like how big it is and the restaurant is I feel like I'm at home and breakfast is free.
Cons: Tub renovation, carpet change and furnitures should be replace.
Location: The location is perfect. It is close to the shopping area.
I think what I like about the Hotel is the uniqueness that looks like castle. It just need to renovate especially the bathroom, we have a terrible experienced of turning on the faucet in the tub. We did not asked the front desk to change our room co'z it is inconvenient for us to pack our things back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but needs some updating

Posted Oct 22, 2014
clean room, good location, good staff, just needs a little updating and better signage. I got lost trying to find the room.