Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food in the dining room.
Cons: We were satisfied with what we received.
Location: The location is rather remote and far away from most attractions, however we were satisfied with it.
While this hotel is an older building, the rooms were kept very clean. The service was excellent and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The dining area was very clean and the food served was of superior quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slave Lake Alberta, Canada

Ramada Kingsway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful and for the most part it was a comfortable room.
Cons: Room service in the morning, have enough towels in the room for the number of guests.
Location: We stayed there because we were going to K-Days at Northlands and it was a quick and easy cab ride from there.
Very accommodating staff, I had 5 people registered and only 3 full size towels in the room, had to call for more, wish they had room service in the morning for coffee, great location for taking a taxi to Northlands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Sheri Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciated your comments and feedback. John Mytz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Staff was very friendly and accommodating

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was a little annoyed when people above us came in after 11 pm and made so much noise and were banging around and didn't seem to care or have respect for others. They didn't stop until almost 2:30 am. We were ready to pack up and leave. No courtesy for others. We had rain and while there and they had buckets in different areas of the hotel due to leak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was good, great restaurant good food, great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Lee Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and the 4 stars. John Mytz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Alberta

The staff was outstanding!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Close to downtown and sport events. Great buss access.
Clean room. Great sleep! Buss stop right out front and LRT transfer under 10 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Nadia Thank you for the 4 star review of the Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciated the review and your comments. John Mytz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location and close enough to downtown, but not near the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Thank-you for your rating of our hotel. Please let us know how we could have improved on your experience with us, we appreciate our customers feedback. John Mytz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms were ok but hallways and elevator were quite dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed up with my team on the issues described. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. John Mytz General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Found long hair in the bed...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Everything...
Location: Nothing around...
Old tv and shower did not work well. The decoration has to be refresh...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Jean, Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed up with my team. Thank you for bringing them to our attention – it helps us get better. John Mytz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to businesses

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good, comfortable, nice free breakfast in the morning. Overall, very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for the 4 star review of our hotel. I have shared your review and comments with our team. John Mytz General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Rick Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciated your feedback. Regards, John Mytz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Friendliest staff ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
I spent a night at the hotel while I attended a workshop nearby. I have never seen such friendly staff, especially in the restaurant both times I was in it. The food was very good and the free breakfast was excellent, with everything you could want. The hotel is older, but very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious quiet. This will become my go to hotel from now on when I am in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate hearing from our wonderful guests, and are committed to providing outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. John Mytz General Manger