Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Convenient and good looking, but not "like home"

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: - location - decor - comfy bed - clean - lots of towels
Cons: - switch on-the-hose shower head - figure out room heating, see above concerns - reusable mugs or more paper cups - more shelf space in shower
Location: Not a great set of restaurants around if you're a vegan or if you are looking after your health. Burgers, chips, pizza, pop, booze... That's about it.
I like this hotel because of the location and it looks very nice. The décor and the view are excellent. But it is lacking some essentials that make you feel like at home. First of all, the overhead-type shower without the hose is too inconvenient for rinsing thick hair and getting soap off the body. The room temperature setting was set to 22.5 which is COLD! When I tried to increase the temp, the heater in the wall started to blow even colder air on us which was super uncomfortable. The heater is also very noisy. The process of warming up is slow. Generally, both times staying at this hotel I could not get warm :( Please provide more paper cups for Keurig, one cup a person is not enough because you don't want to drink tea from a cup you just used for coffee. You just can't get rid of the smell, doesn't matter how well you wash it. Or provide reusable mugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice surprise at YEG

Posted May 19, 2015
Was not expecting to find such a nice hotel located at the Edmonton International Airport. Relatively new, rooms were modern and well-appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great room and decor, no free wifi

Posted May 19, 2015
This is a really great quality hotel, and an excellent choice if you want to be near the airport (rather than near Edmonton's metro area). The room was well decorated and the lobby and restaurant/bar all had a really sleek look. Super comfy bed. My only complaint would be that they charge for wifi, which is a bit silly, given that the hotel is attached to an airport with free wifi. The airport wifi isn't in range, though, so you need to pay $10 per day or use data.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Spectacular airport hotel - 1 of the nicest ever!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything - soundproofing, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, hip modern furnishings.
Cons: Update the WiFi info so when you log in you don't get misinformation.
Location: On-site airport hotel at Edmonton International Airport. There is a club lounge, restaurant, fitness facility & pool on site as well as meeting rooms
This is one of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in worldwide and was perfectly soundproofed from all of the airport noises as well as from the beautiful nightclub/lounge Halo downstairs that was just hopping with a hip young crowd when we arrived at midnite. My only teeny tiny complaint was that when we went to sign onto the WiFi it showed that a charge of $9.95 would be automatically charged to our room if we proceeded. When I mentioned it to the front desk in the morning they told me that that policy had changed and in fact if we had just clicked yes, no charge would have appeared on my folio but he had forgotten to tell me when I checked in. So he apologized and I guess I know for next time. Beautiful rooms with immaculate modern bathrooms and extremely comfy beds. The parking shuttles will even pick you up right from the hotel - perfect, couldn't ask for anything more, even a Starbucks on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect "Home away from Home" in the Edmonton area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. It is a beautiful hotel.
Location: It was near family, and that is what was important to us. It was also very convenient to drive to wherever in the Edmonton area we needed to go.
Everything was so convenient with this location - walk from airport to our room without going outside, the car rental facility was also right there so returning our car was no concern. We loved returning there at the end of our day - we felt pampered, and on our last day, being right at the airport removed so much stress normally associated with getting to the airport and turning in the car, etc. The restaurant was wonderful and the facilities were also great. Loved the seriously heated pool and "hot" hot-tub! The hotel is very modern and very beautiful. This is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted May 11, 2015
Only problem was having to pay $25 a day to park. Hotels less than a mile away of similar quality with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Nothing!
Friendly staff, clean and cool hotel. I had a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
very modern and close to airport terminals , beds and rooms very comfortable , great showers and overall good place to rest . didn't hear airplanes very soundproof and great room service ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful room; clean, new, quiet. Great location. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very good room and dining room is excellent. Have food intolerances and I was looked after very attentively.