Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Good quality Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Excellent price for quality of Hotel booked through Expedia !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

Rosslyn Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, super clean and prompt service. Terrible parking lot ridiculous speed bumps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has really seen better times!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: the odor
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 16 months. Until my last stay I have always been pleased with the hotel. I was quite taken aback at the deterioration of the hotel since my last stay there. Among other things: The checking in process took forever, The hotel smelled awful especially in the stairwells. My bed was lumpy and sloped down to one side. Additionally, the desk always has water available for the hotel guests. I was heading out for a run one morning and had my water bottle full of ice.When I stopped at the desk to top my bottle of with water, the water container was empty. I asked the clerk if she could just top up my water bottle so I didn't have to go back to my room. She told me to go buy some out of the vending machine on the second floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Hallways and elevator were ridiculously hot...air conditioning needed. Rooms were nice and cool though. Gym room definitely needs A/C as well! Really liked the granola bars and water left in the room every day, nice touch! Housekeeping was good but a little inconsistent...never got my empty box of kleenex replaced even after leaving the empty box right on the bathroom counter. Finally took the box from the gym room. Good location close to a variety of restaurants and stores. We were there for a week and overall will probably return...you can bring pets so that is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne

Family Event

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
We were aware of this hotels previous clientele and were a bit skeptical booking but it was the only hotel we could find in the area we need to be. What a great surprise we had!! We will definitly stay again should the need arise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Victoria, BC

June 2012 stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Air conditioning a great relief from the muggy weather.
Cons: no hot water, only pleasantly warm.
Location: Withing walking distance of many stores and restaurants and even more within a short drive.
Easy to get too and close to a lot of stores and restaurants. Many within walking distance. The rooms were clean and pleasant but the hallways are not air conditioned and with only one elevator you may have to wait a bit. Also, I could not get HOT water in the sink and pleasantly "warm" only in the shower. I have stayed there on other occasions and have not had the hot water issue so not sure what was going on this last weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
Close to relatives or we would not have stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou lou from Calgary

Expedia was great, no issues

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Clean and bright
Cons: Lack of greetings, unfriendliness of staff.
Location: was ideal to where I was doing business
Hotel has been newly renovated, room was very clean, however, the desk staff lacked customer service, unfriendly, and very disorganized.