Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed in the sandman a few times. Never had any problems. Staff are always cheerful. Only thing I find annoying is the rooms smell like the swimming pool. Over all I would diffently come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask

Nice hotel close to West Ed mall

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy. Small pool and hot tub to relax in in the evening. The kids loved this part. The beds were only doubles but we were just looking for a clean cheap hotel close to the mall and this worked out perfectly for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Aug 2, 2014
stayed for 2 nights. Clean room.overall it is a good hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Nice hotel, close to the west Edmonton mall

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was good. Clean for the most part but did find hair on the shower wall. There's no mini fridge so I couldn't put my food/drinks in a cold place. There are pool side rooms tho, which would be nice to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Worst Hotel ever! The staff was not friendly at all from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, no pool towels, cold pool, dirty room, bedding poor condition. Booked a fridge for the room a week in advance and they gave it away to someone else. When we had some complaints they turned their cheek. Checked out 2 days early and got a refund on the last 2 days of 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kindersley, Sk

Not Again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: my last rooms
Cons: room size & elevators
Location: close to west Edmonton mall - nothing else
No Elevator Had to leave room to change mind - very small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright for one night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Near to lots of restaurants and services, parking is a bit tight, but at least it's free
Cons: Need better sound proofed walls and doors.
Location: WEM is nearby. 10 minutes away.
Near a lot of amenities including West of Edmonton. Has a Denny's for cheap breakfasts and Chop for extensive dinners. Great options for close by restaurants. The room was in a noisy part of the building (most likely for expedia bookings). Near the pop vending and ice machines, so heard people constantly getting pop and ice. Didn't get a good rest. So I'm glad I only stayed a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Edmonton for Sports Event

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel staff helped with directions for Foote Field, made sure we had everything we needed in our room and were quick to smile and say "have a good day" whenever we left the hotel, even when busy with others. We had a poolside room which was great as it was easy to keep a watch on the grandkids who love swimming. The swimming pool closed about 10pm, all was quiet for anyone to turn in early. Denny's Restaurant served good food, just go early as there is almost always a lineup. We would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from calgary, ab

Nice Hotel, close to the mall

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good value for the cost and close to west Edmonton mall.