Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Well if you lots to bring in you'll have walk the stairs no elevator and room was hot and the ac makes lots of noise butnotmuch cold . Otherwise not bad bed was comfy and room was average bathroom dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The bed was very comfortable, great amenities , and great location but could hear cellphones vibrating and ringing from neighboring rooms, people talking in the halls, luggage being rolled along the floor above. It was it the walls were paper. If you sleep with earplugs, this place would be ok
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice place to stay short term

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location, clean, comfy bed. But I didn't like the humidity of the room, n high deposit on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Great staff but a bit dirty

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Parking is a nightmare at night and on the weekend this place is attached to a Denny's and steakhouse I had to park illegally in the taxi zone there were no spots at all ppl were even parked on the grass banks beside the lot there is also a construction site at the back entrance and it is absolutely filthy I couldn't believe that the hotel the contractor heck even the city of Edmonton for letting a site be like that anyone who is there around now will confirm heavy mud gravel and rocks throughout the parking lot no fencing or signage whatsoever. As for the hotel the staff are great but this place needs work outdated bathrooms filthy baseboards stained and burned curtains and walls we were also on the atrium/pool side so are a/c ran constantly for 3 days!,, would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with lots of problems

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I was put into a corner room where people were constantly smoking outside my room and it wafted in. Then they put a family directly above me where the kids were running back and forth until 9:45 pm and a baby screaming and bawling from 6:30 am until 8:00 am. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k nwt

Trying to be upscale

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was a normal double room nice furniture and what ever but the bed was uncomfortable had a piece of wood that stuck out the side to fix the broken frame so you would scrape your leg every time you jumped into bed the staff was very rude and didn't pay attention to anything you said then when you returned to your room in the evening they come knock on your door and say they got noise complaints so no talking in the room after 9:30 it was kinda a bummer won't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yellowknife

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Was good to use the gym. Great work out. Was a good place to rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was nice and easy to locate for never being in Edmonton before .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Going west

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Close to sites wanting to see, really helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in hotel district - conveniences of

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, reputation and service.
Cons: Parking lot and surrounding ground are in need of remedy!
Location: Close to major mall and accessibility to other areas of the city.
The Sandman hotel chain is established and has a good reputation. the hotel is good and service was excellent. There is construction in area which made surrounding ground rather messy. Otherwise a satisfactoryexperience.