Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room temperature

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The pool area is nice, especially if you go with a team or dance group. The rooms open out to the pool area. It was nice having a restaurant too.
Cons: The heating. The rooms are cramped but that isn't an easy fix.
Location: Location is fine. It's close to the main streets and shopping.
The temp. in the rooms was difficult to control. The first room we were in, the fan squealed very loudly for at least 3 minutes when it came on. The staff did allow us to move to another room which was a little better. It was fine but I don't know that I would go back. The rooms we small too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the places we need to get to

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is located near all the places we need to get too like the mall, the toyota dealership for services and the Anthony Henday to get to south common or Cabelas. What we didnt like was how dirty our room was and that we were put on the mysterious 3rd floor with our dog which was a long way to outside to take him for a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old a not clean

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Good
Did not take your shoes off cause it was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Good Location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The friendliness, the rooms are clean and inviting, the restaurant is right there and it is close to my meetings.
Location: location is great and near to major shopping stores/centres.
Hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Calgary, AB

Clean, Comfortable and Well Priced

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were putting in new carpet at the time, but it did not impact our stay at the time. The wireless internet was not great--lots of dropped connections and poor connections using Face Time. The room was quite warm, but it was facing the pool courtyard; so Y wonder if the heat was coming through the large windows in the room. It was really handy having the attached Denny's restaurant, so we didn't have to leave the hotel for a decent, cheap meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Skyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Double beds are small. Asked for pool view got construction view And windows froze up overnight. West Edmonton location is great and a Denny's attached.