Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice surprise!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: smart location. price is reasonable. food is great
it was a last minute choice. it is a very smart choice if you want to visit Edmonton coming from south (Calgary or airport). people was really nice. high rated restaurant, very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: Could be difficult to get into and out of depending on traffic. Close to train tracks.
Excellent services. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not a bad hotel, but could be better

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Room was half clean, no fridge or microwave had to request. Finally get one and try to use it the power goes away. Nothing else on to have tripped the breaker. Just a not that good time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Nice hotel well located in Edmonton South

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We especially appreciated the excellent hot breakfast buffet and the free Wi-Fi. The staff were exceptionally accomodating and pleasant as well.
Cons: Parking spots were sometimes an issue.
Location: The location on a busy highway with the railroad just behind is not particularly pleasant, but close to big box stores and Old Strathcona market, etc.
We stayed four nights and found it good value, well located between the Airport and Old Strathcona where we were visiting family. The first night we lacked an alarm clock but this was quickly corrected when reported.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to transit
Cons: The hallways (ie bits of paper, do not disturb signs lying on the floor). Somebody should be picking this kind of stuff up.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by
Was a nice hotel to stay at. Front desk was efficient but a bit abrupt. The room was clean - didn't have a fridge but we requested one and it was delivered right away. Nice to have breakfast included and it was a good buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Location is great. Fairly close to Whyte ave and South Edmonton Commom.
Typical business style hotel. Nothing fancy- but clean and comfortable with nice breakfast buffet in the morning. A step above typical continental breakfasts. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Dog friendly/ great value

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great place. Great breakfast. Dog friendly rooms could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russell

More effort needed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The restaurant & lounge is the best part about the hotel. The hotel is in need of a much needed makeover. Our reservation was for a newly modern room with a standup shower the clerk at checking confirmed this then sent up to a room with an old bathroom. When questioned about this they said they had no other rooms and to upgrade would cost us $70. That is not acceptable we won't stay there again. Also we were celebrating our 25th and expedia said they would make a note so they would ensure a great stay at a 3 star hotel. Define ttly not a 3 star rating from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Internet
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and food terrific. Location is in a great place, close to my great locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood

An excellent choice for our Family Reunion.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Location is easy to get to from airport ,lots of parking! It is close to major highway junction in Edmonton so can go anywhere in the c
We made an excellent choice when we booked this hotel. It was easy to get to coming from the airport. Despite close to a busy highway ,it was one of the quietest hotels we ever used. Our room was large and the king size bed was super king size and most comfortable. We had the best meal of our stay at Creations. Excellent breakfasts!