Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping outlets

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very quiet, conducive for rest. Well kept facilities and very efficient hotel employees
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Allergy alert

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The kids enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Updating the rooms would help.
Location: Not much near by, but we stay there on our way through Edmontonso we weren't really looking for things to do.
This is an older hotel and we stayed only one night and my sons allergies and mine went through the roof. On first appearance it seems clean but there is something in there that set off the allergies. The pool was fun. Breakfast was sparse and not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here for 3 years in a row. Disappointed how some items from the breakfast are no longer served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

UG!! Such a disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The waterside.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs some work and the queen bed in the room with the pull out couch is the worst I've ever slept on.
We've stayed at the super8 a few times now so I don't know what happened. The first night we got there we requested a plunger. No one asked why or if we needed help at all. The next morning the stupid toilet backed up again and still nothing, that evening I mentioned it and at that point they asked if we wanted to switch rooms. Um..we're leaving first thing in the morning, why bother now. It was then that they said "well we can't offer you any sort of credit or free stay because you booked your stay externally and are prepaid" Yep, first and last time with you. That combined with the horrible bed, so hard and uncomfortable. Super 8, you let us down this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Easy access on and off highway 2.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to highway 2 north and south bound. Lots of nearby shopping and services.
Cons: Breakfast variety. Tourist information in room would be useful.
Fast check in and check out. The room was clean and ready for us. The pillows were great. The bathroom was good. The hotel was family friendly. The pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast variety was disappointing. We would stay again in this hotel as we were not expecting a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

It wasnt the greatest

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The pool was about the only thing I enjoyed there. Checking in was a pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Family friendly!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: We visited the science center, museum, Zoo and west edmonton mall all were within a 15 min drive from the hotel.
Have no complaints about our stay at this location. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. They provided us with an extra "foamie" for the kids and the breakfast had more than enough options. The swimming pool and water slide were a perfect way to let the kids burn off any extra energy and the hot tub was perfect for mom and dad! Our family will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Edmonton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Convenient location-close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price was good, comfortable & clean room.
Cons: The fan was a bit noisy and beds a bit on the hard side. Breakfast was decent but we missed scambled eggs, bacon, bagels, and pancake/waffle machine.
Location: Location was great - right on Gateway Blvd - very close to clothing store (Penningtons), restaurants/coffee shops, grocery store, Dollar Tree/Cdn Tire
Staff was very helpful and proactive. Location was good and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from Dawson Creek, B.C

Bathroom too small.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Bathroom should have vanity and mirror not by the door in the the room. No privacy to clean up privately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Saskatoon

Totally satisfied

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Place is close to city center and all amenities. Pool, water slide and hot tub are just rite. If I have to complain about something then I guess the elevator is too slow.