Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 26, 2015
It was only 2 blocks away front appointment, yes I would stay again. I just wish they had queen beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We had a good stay here, well worth it with the excellent price we got on Expedia.ca !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Great staff willing to answer questions. Parking is a bit expensive but there are option close by for a bit cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks

Great Hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sutton. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, great price! Thank you for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Casino.

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: Not in the best neighborhood in the city but the casino and great restaurants are near by.
Very nice Hotel, Not in the best Neighborhood. But overall a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service ever!

Posted May 22, 2015
Beautifully renovated rooms, good location. Chop restaurant was mediocre food. Put it this way I like warm milk for bed not lunch, butter on my toast not dry. I got to a hotel and ask for extra towels. Umm they come to the door after 3 calls and two hours later. No longer required. Breakfast was 15 min late served with hard eggs and oh amazing shriveled fruit I think we were supposed to consume. Called for valet was supposed to be 20 min waited over 30. Poorest service I have ever received!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs updating

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: located on the edge of down town close to all the homeless people that harass you as you walk by.
Was expecting Sutton Place like Vancouver.................... This is nothing like that at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a good Time Time. Wasn't impressed with the high cost of parking at 30+ dollars per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is downtown and was convenient.

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was friendly on our arrival but we were told different stories about the deposit as we did not have a credit card and wanted to pay cash by 2 different employees. We also had to ask to a receipt for the cash deposit which should have been given automatically. The elevator system was terrible. Only 2 of the 3 were working and the system to use the cards was not explained very well. We waited up to 20 minutes for the elevator to come and then the cards didn't work sometimes so you could not get the elevator to stop at your floor so one time had to ride the elevator up and down for another 20 minutes. We were only on the third floor and would gladly have used the stairs but they were on an alarm system and could only be used in emergencies. Also, we let the front desk know that we needed a plug for the bathtub and were told it would be taken care of that evening but the problem was not solved during our 2 1/2 day visit. Overall, it was not bad, but there were some frustrating moments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this hotel, always enjoy it.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the pool and hot tub on top floor, clean rooms, nice comfy beds.
Cons: I guess some renovations are needed, it is an old hotel.
good times with the family. clean, good service, nice hot tub.