Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Okay Hotel, Needs a Few Improvements

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: Dated interior appointments and furnishings. Fast wireless internet was not free like it is at the Delta hotel, $12.95 CAD/day.
Location: Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is around the corner and has excellent food. The Shaw Conference center is within walking distance.
Overall the experience at the Westin was a great one. Small issues conflict with the hotel chain's brand image. The Westin caters to high-end clientele, however the carpet in the halls are dated and the interior elevator doors have major scratches where you can tell hotel staff have hit the door many times. The breakfast bar was exactly what I could get at a Hampton for free, however the Westin charges $25.00 CAD. In my opinion, save the money and stay at a Hampton or Hilton that has free waffle and egg breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Nice Hotel in Downtown Edmonton

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown amenities. Green program allows for discount or points.
Cons: Restaurant was overpriced for what you get. Additional Internet + parking costs, should include at least one of these in room cost
Location: Location is great for all downtown activities.
Good experience overall. Power went out in room, except bathroom and they were unable to fix. Hotel offered another room, but it was late and I was leaving in the morning, so I didn't want to have to pack up twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel !

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was really nice.
Cons: Free WIFI
Nice hotel but It seems a bit silly that there is no free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Hotel nickel and dimed

Posted May 4, 2015
Comfortable hotel but $30/ night for parking, $10/day for Wifi! Will look elsewhere next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Thefront desk sevice is excellent.Brad is always willing to help no matter what.Food is good , room service is quick and deliccious. Rooms are spacious and beds very large and comfortable. All in all I enjoy the Westin everytime I go to Edmonton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab

Very nice hotel room.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Loved the hotel, room, & staff were great. Only complaint was the extra costs for parking, wifi, & movies. Paid $17 for one movie...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Have been staying at the Westin for years. Good hotel, reliable and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edson

Great location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
AC was broken and created huge wet spot on the carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

just okay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: not a nice area
we stay in westin hotels often because they are a home away from home. but this hotel was very disappointing from the people at the front door to the very low key room we were disappointed and would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night out with my husband

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, especially the customer service
Cons: Can't think of any for now, oh they forgot to provide crème and sugar for our coffee in the room
Location: Not sure
It was just very relaxing and awesome! the guest service were very welcoming and professional in their job.