Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One night...

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My boyfriend and I just needed a place for the night after flying in from Toronto before our drive up to Jasper the next morning. Great Price, free shuttle from the airport. Lots of fast food around the area in walking distance (careful, most are drive thru only after 10 pm). Check in was easy, room was a lot bigger than we expected. Full kitchen! Continental breakfast was also more than we expected! Would recommend it to anyone on a budget!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yellowknife

Economical, close to Edmonton airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to airport; economical price.
Cons: Keep the parking lot cleared of snow. People arriving by air (especially seniors!) should be assigned rooms accessible from the lobby.
Location: Close to airport.
We were assigned a ground floor room at the opposite corner from the lobby. Had to drag our suitcases across a snowy parking lot that had not been cleared; no assistance available.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Room was too noisy and we checked out early

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: Air conditioning, heating noises even when heat is off
Location: we spent a lot of time visiting in edmonton except for walmart, and surrouding stores
Got no sleep because of noise ( continuous all night )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Television Stations.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness seemed apparent.
Cons: Channel surfing experience could be improved.
All was well but I did not appreciate having to click onto pornographic material in searching through the channels for whatever, news, movie, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Was just looking for a place to lay my head between flights and this hotel is just fine. Nothing fancy, has a little continental breakfast in morning, internet and airport transfers, staff are friendly. Worked well for what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Hotel was conveniently close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: The hotel is dated and could use some upgrading
Location: Close to the airport
We arrived very late and fell into bed. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful when we asked how to get to our destination the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton international airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Room was cold and breakfast was crappy compared to other hotels in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take a bulldozer to the hotel
Location: The location is okay
This place is a dump, driving up the driveway my wife said lets just turnaround and go home but as it was one o'clock in the morning and the reservation was non-refundable I persuaded her to try it. What a mistake, the room hadn't seen any improvement since the 60's and it smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Stayed here again in our return from cancun.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Rooms and elevators in terrible shape. In need of serious renos Different room this time but all drains still plugged and super slow to drain. Even though it's close to airport and convenient not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Just Passing Through......

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We needed a place to grab a few hours of sleep in Edmonton between flights and this hotel was close to the Leduc airport and provided free shuttle service. We chose this hotel for price and availability. We were quite surprised about the generous size of the rooms and quality of beds and pillows. Everyone got a good sleep and we were ready for our early flight. No complaints, was exactly what we needed for what we spent.