Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

What a dump

Posted Oct 3, 2014
A hotel frequented by hookers and drunks. Staff couldn't care less about you. Ice machine broke for a weeks. Room key cards need demagnetized each day. Very noisy. Avoid this place and sleep in your car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore, Alberta

Cheap and dirty

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The bathroom was DIRTY, hairs in the sink and the shower (of the curly type), pretty disgusting. Paper thin walls.
Location: Pretty sketchy, saw the cop cars flashing lights around the building twice in 2 days. If you want to do anything you'll have to drive somewhere else.
I was there for a course and fortunately I didn't have to be in the room for many hours. Entertainment came from my neighbors, I could hear everything they said, did and talked about and of course didn't need to turn up the volume on my tv set as we were watching the same show and the sound traveled easily. I don't want to go in to details when it comes to what I found in the bathroom, just that it was hair and it was stuck to the tub walls and sink,...ew! I guess for the money is a good deal but next time I'm spending a bit more and will stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I booked and paid for a non-smoking room but they only had smoking rooms and they wouldn't refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel in sketchy area of Edmonton.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel room was decent except for the hair all over the bathroom that I discovered upon arrival. There was a wanted man in one of the rooms upstairs and there were 10-15 officers inside the hotel and outside the hotel. This did not make the stay very relaxing! Their were also homeless people loitering outside and searching through the garbages which made me very uneasy. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to Rundell Park

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the Rundell Park
Cons: Beds- newer beds, cleaning the bathroom, air conditioning
Location: Rundell Park, DISC GOLF!
The hotel is dated but the staff are excellent. The room could have used a good cleaning. Did find some hair in the bathroom which was not anybody in our parties. Guess house keeping missed the bathroom. We did reserve a queen but ended up with a double. Rather than argue about the room we just stayed in it since we where gone most of the day. In that note the beds were rather mediocre, in fact the husband described them as a souffle, hard on the outside and soft in the middle. The air conditioner was modest and was working double over time to keep the room cool. In that note would we stay there again. Yes, for the bang for the buck, for it being only 5 minutes away from the Disc Golf Course we would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointing in many ways.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected the hotel to be in better shape. The room we were assigned had broken light fixtures so we had to move to a second room where someone had stolen the phone. The staff was quick to replace it. Going out one exit housekeeping staff watched till we were out as apparently persons occasionally came indoors and slept at the bottom floor level. The highlight of the visit was Tyson's Grill!g Stanley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed there twice.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This was the 2nd time and we will continue to stay there when we visit Edmonton. Clean rooms ,friendly staff and good food along with the service make this our stay over of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Very tired traveller from Calgary

Very nice and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is great and the room was very clean and the beds are awesome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tennis coach from Calgary

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at another Travel Lodge before and felt this one would be similarly great to stay in; it was okay, but not as great. My main issue was the noise. The room we got was on the main floor, and we were awakened each morning by the sounds of all the moving around upstairs, all the hallway traffic and those who are starting their vehicles about 2 feet from our front window. Perhaps the hallway can be carpeted so that foot traffic will be muted. Also, the windows can be soundproofed to prevent vehicular noise from seeping into the rooms.