Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Edmonton

Simply run down and old, not very nice.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The cost.
Cons: Updated, fresh paint, fixed bathroom figures (cracked and run down).
Location: Great location. Close to main roads, restaurants etc.
We just needed a bed for the night, therefore it was okay. Would not want to spend much time in the room or hotel. Looked rather sketchy...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renos

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Older hotel desperately in need of renovations. Still has smoking rooms?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were in the city for medical appointments

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: For the price of the room we found quite clean and front desk very helpful and polite
Cons: Mini fridges would be much appreciated.
We were very pleased with the room other then housekeeping did not leave us any coffee and did not leave glasses and hand towels for the second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Get rid of smoking rooms!!
I usually stay at this hotel and have found it affordable and clean. This time I was placed in a smoking room and the smell of the room was overwhelming! I thought that hotels didn't have smoking rooms anymore! The first night the smell was so bad I ended up with a headache and by the time we checked out all our clothes and luggage smelt like smoke. I had to wash everything when I got home! The exercise room was very small and it said it was opened at 6:00 a.m. but when I got down there at 7:00 a.m. the doors were locked. The manager said that it didn't open until 8:00, fitness rooms shouldn't open late! They did send someone to let me in, though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just very old need refreashing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Just found it old and abit run down It was clean but that's all I can say, bit over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

decent hotel considering the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: lots of shopping and food places near by. mall was only a short drive.
i had no problems with the hotel other than not really getting what i ordered thru expedia. so i don't know whether it is expedia's fault or the hotel. i was charged for kids thru expedia when it specificately says kids stay free. didn't get the business room which i paid for but when i complained i got it. the breakfast buffet was excellant and all the staff were very helpful. they decided to clean the hot tub on a saturday which doesn't make sense to me. but over all the hotel is fine for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to South Edmonton Common Shopping Centre.
Cons: Service, house keeping, cleanliness.
Location: Shopping
it was Ok for the price point. It was loud and hallways were not cleaned. Treadmill was ok..then went the next day and it was out of order. Motor burnt according to the sign. Front desk said oh well. Not sure when it will be fixed. Bed was only made, no garbages cleaned or fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: location, internet speed, parking, breakfast.
Cons: room size and bed comfort. Also elevator location is not easy to find with minimal directions.
Location: Location is ideal. Right in between the airport and downtown.
Hotel was better than my expectation. Excellent location and great break fast. Parking was enough and internet speed was pretty decent. Given how cheap it was, I was pretty satisfied based on my expectations. Recommended if you dont wana spend too much. Rooms were pretty small though but I was alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The building is older but our room was clean. Our stay was awful due to dogs whining in the room next to us, and hearing people in the hall walk by and any conversations in rooms above us. Bring earplugs if you stay here. Also the parking lot and entrance always had people loitering and smoking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebekah

Old hotel and very unclean.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Diamonds gentlemen club was right across the street.
The bathroom was not clean, a face cloth had a green spot on it that looked like someones old snot. The beds weren't very comfortable and the heating and A/C system was old and didn't function properly. There also wasn't enough soap and shampoo in the room. I don't think this hotel would pass inspection at all.