Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a normal cheap hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
No one was at the desk so I had to wait 10 minutes before I could check in. The room had a foul smell and the bed was as hard a a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Leroy from Amarillo Tx

Disappointing....

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Notting
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: That's the only thing it was near everything since Edna is Small Town...
Not your America Best value Inn as advertise...This Hotel needs to be up Dated..Sorry I will not stay there again...Glad our Family reunion will be moved next Year to San Antonio Tx.. I guess the old story is true "You get what You Pay For". I think Expedia should really look into These Small Motels...Way over Priced!!!
1 out of 5
by Sonya from Cypress, TX, USA

Won't do it again and you shouldn't either!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: clean beds
Cons: staff
Location: could be scary for some because of the appearance of surrounding houses and of the other guests.
Staff was rude. Clerk even told me while on hold with Expedia that had I booked through him it would have been cheaper. I have used Expedia many times and have never found that to be true. It was warmer indoors than it was in the 88 degrees outdoors. There was trash behind the credenza in the room - I even spotted a condom wrapper. The bathroom floor was sticky - we left our flip flops on the entire time we were there. There had been water damage from the floor above so there was about 2 foot square of mold above the bath tub. Only good was I had inspected the beds thoroughly and found both to be very clean (to the human eye that is).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Upon arriving at the hotel the manager was very rude and had the smell of alcohol all over him!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

America's Best Value Inn Edna

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: remote for the a/c unit
Cons: dirty carpet in room, strong spicy food smell in the lobby
Location: a little inconvenient as far as access from the highway
negative: The internet passcode was not provided at check-in, so we had to call the desk to get it. The ice machine was a bit hard to locate. The carpet in the room was somewhat dirty, which made us uncomfortable walking barefoot (we didn't). The bedside table lamp didn't work. positive: the bed had a cushy mattress pad on it, and the a/c unit had a remote, which was nice. The room was fairly clean overall, and the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

not impressed

Posted Jul 30, 2011
crunchy carpet, slippery bathroom floor, uncomfortably humid; hotel lost our reservation and charged $10.00 more than expedia rate. Changed hotels next night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never go back

Posted Jun 15, 2011
I was so upset that i did not even check in. I went to the front desk and the clerk had no idea about my reservation. I expressed that i had to use her facilities and she stated that i was not going to use their facilities. After ten minutes of waiting for her to find my reservation, she got on the phone to ask someone to help her. I became upset, when to the hotel next to them. I will never go back again and considering not using expedia and using their competition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spend the extra money and go next door!

Posted Jun 2, 2010
I had called a head of time to confirm and to let them know we would be checking in after 10:30pm. Checking in was a breeze (thanks Expedia). However, the room did not have the air conditioner turned on prior to our arrival. It was a humid 90 degree day and felt everybit of in in the room. The A/C worked, but it still took several hours to cool to a comfortable level in the suite. The room was clean enough, but not spectacular. For the low price I could have handeled the dusty corners, but the hot room was a deal killer! The next night we stayed at the Best Western next door. It was wonderful.