Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by amanda from nashville tn

Saw the location and left

Posted Apr 5, 2014
When I saw the location I did not stay. It was close enough to the highway to hit with a rock. It is NOT in or close to Victoria and there are no resteraunts. The condition looked fine but again I didn't stay so my review is based on location alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gay from Edna, Texas

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything, it was a wonderful place to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was fine, we were at a funeral, don't know what things were there to do around.
3 out of 5
by Doc from Houston, TX, USA

New Hotel - Poor Service

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Whirlpool Tub
Cons: Check in service
Poor check in service. Thin walls. Heard every step of person in room above but person may have just been inconsiderate when walking. Will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FAMILY REUNION STAY

Posted Jul 23, 2012
THE POOL WAS NOT AVAILABLE...THE COMPUTER WAS NOT WORKING...THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN..EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Wait Until the Next Visit!

Posted Jun 5, 2012
It was an outstanding surprise as to how nice everything was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good nights stay

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: No fitness room. This is a hotel after all.
Location: Easy excess off Hwy 59
Clean room, friendly staff and nice accommodations. Lone Star Inn isn't too fancy, but better than I originally expected for being out in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locating hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
The biggest problem was finding the hotel because the GPS didn't have it located. I had to call for directions. Signage along I-77 might help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Good

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Good, clean, friendly service. Breakfast could have been better.