Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camrose AB

EconoLodge Edson nice enough

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The floor in our room could have used more attention in the way of being cleaned after the last guests. There was a bottle cap in full view and various bits of grit here and there. The situation with electrical outlets needs some upgrading. There was a power bar hanging underneath the table the microwave sat on and we had to unplug the TV to use that outlet for the coffee maker in the morning. Granted, this seemed like an older building, so likely it could use some upgrading with respect to electrical wiring. On the positive side, it was quiet, despite the proximity to a well used street just yards from the front of the building. We did not hear any disruptive noises from other guests. The beds were a bit hard, but the bedding was clean and the pillows quite ample. We would stay there again without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay. Just passing through.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrible experience. I was told at checking that there was only one key to the room. At 12:05 am the door to the room opened and woke my son and I up from our sleep. The security bar was on therefore the person could not get in. I told the person at the front desk the next day and all I got was sorry. I will never stay at a econo lodge again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In transit took few rooms left in this oil town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Front desk staff and the tiny bathroom
Location: No idea, not my sort of town to visit or stay at
Room was large with two queen beds and nice flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It always amazes me when housekeeping makes up room why they don't check the lamps etc to make sure they are plugged in and working, only takes a few minutes. The bathroom is so small you can't even close the door if your standing inside unless your on the throne. The wash sink is atleast outside the bathroom. Front desk staff not very friendly or grateful for your business, lack any customer service. No greeting, no hello, no thanks for staying, or how was your stay. This is a oil rig town so probably pleasantries went out the window a long time ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing fancy but clean. other amenities are not close by but the price is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vic from BC

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value.however it was a bit too close to the very busy rail line
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

complete s#!%

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything about this place sucked. The location, it smells as soon as you walk in. Worst of all the beds were insanely uncomfortable and the pillows were rocks i probly got 2 hours of sleep during the 9 hours i was in bed. I will not be returning. also the continental breakfast is a joke. stale bread and stale cereal and old fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
did the job
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Prince George

Clean but noisy......

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just Okay...but noisy, rooms are not very sound proof. probably won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel from Red deer alberta

Won't stay there again

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place had a weird smell when we checked in. The chamber maids were talking loudly down the hallway at each other waking me up at6:45 am . Poor breakfast area and the food was so so what was left when we got there to eat. Overall a poor experience and won't be staying there again!