Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, Texas

Bright, spacious 2-bedroom unit, close to ski lift

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The unit is great. Needs better mattresses and pillows.
Cons: Shuttle service is very inconvenient.
Location: Quiet location. Need a car to go grocery shopping, dine out, ski at Bachelor Gulch (or take two to three shuttles back at the end of the day.
Great, cozy unit, quiet building, lots of windows, well equipped (barbecue grill), and within a short walking distance to the ski lift (ski lockers available in the garage) (Pinecone Lodge 201). Bed mattresses and pillows were uncomfortable in both rooms. Other than the bed, this was the perfect unit for our family of four (it can accommodate up to six people). We have been going to the Beaver Creek/Bachelor Gulch, Arrowhead ski area for sixteen years and enjoyed this stay in Arrowhead at this unit. You do need a car. There is a shuttle from the unit within Arrowhead; however, since the unit is close to the ski lift, drivers don' like to drop you off at Pinecone Lodge and suggest you walk. This was unpleasant with two small children and lots of ski equipment at -20 degrees outside with wind. There is a second shuttle service from Arrowhead to Beaver Creek every 30 min, but the hours are very limited (no dinner service) and you have to take it from the Alpine Club/ski building. It does not service individual condos, not even on the way back, even if they pass right in front of your door they won't stop (won't allow this courtesy). From Bachelor Gulch, there is not shuttle. If you ski to the Ritz and seat down for s'mores, the lift closes (3:30 pm) and the only way back to Arrowhead is by taking two shuttles (from the Ritz to Beaver Creek Landing, and from there to Arrowhead Alpine Club), then walking to your unit. In summary, the shuttle service needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom littleton

Nice, close to soccer fields

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Enjoyed staying. Everything we needed was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Denver

First Trip to Beaver Creek

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very impressed. No AC and they canceled one of the units of 2 for the same night. Staff was helpful in getting us situated in another unit but the stay over all was uncomfortable. Missing a pull out bed and it was hot in the rooms, even with windows open. Inconvenient check-in because it was at a completely different location than where you would be staying at. Only thing good was security due to gated community but getting in was a pain and small garage spaces made parking another pain with bigger cars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Woodfrom Firestone, CO

Condo 208

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a decent place to stay. Very nice location and we liked the overall feel. However, the bed in the master was horribly loud (springs). Just turning over in it would wake anyone up. I expected sugar in the cupboard for the price we paid. There was coffee, but nothing else. Also the hot tub was broken while we were there. Not that we could have the chance to use it anyway with a check in time of 4pm and check out at 10am. This is not the place I would stay again for 1 night. Longer might be okay if the bed were better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome property

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great members only property! Wonderful pool and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEfrom Fort collins

Very nice and great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our condo was pretty dated - reminiscent of an 80-year old grandmothers house, particularly the bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosefrom Loveland

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay and would stay there again. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable! Really liked our location on the first floor corner room. Only issue we had was on Saturday (very busy day) the pool was out of order all day long. Kids were disappointed. Weather closed the baby pool and hot tub but opened later in the evening. Kids did enjoy the pool the one time they swam. Large pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, Colorado

Great place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views are amazing. Beautiful setting. Overlooks golf course. Easy parking.
Cons: The trash thing of course. Otherwise, it was great.
Location: Great year-round location. We enjoyed simmer activities and soccer tournament.
Very clean rooms and space. Although someone overlooked removal of the kitchen trash from a previous occupancy, everything else was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Overstreet5from Denver

Fun family trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice condo. Pool not close to the property. Pool not open late.