Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Rotorua, New Zealand

Rest and Enjoy

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Cost of meals for what you received.
Location: Away from everything. No regular bus service staff will order a bus. No clear sandy area to swim all coral. Of course there is a swimming pool,
Basic clean facilities, you pay for everything eg hire kayaks, snorkels,flippers. Meals are expensive for what they are. Happy hour great, We just loved the coconut chips. Staff very helpful and friendly.Take a good book with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahaswer68 from Wollongong NSW, Australia

Quiet escape

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Location: It is located 20 min drive from Port Vila which is NICE! The reef at the front is a plus.
Veni nice, quiet and enjoyable stay! The location, out of town, gives some feeling of tranquility. The staff is very proffessional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tired but pleasant

Posted May 11, 2013
Cons: the road to the resort
Location: beautiful location once your there
Benjour is a great place,sadly lacking in maintenance and general condition.Pool badly kept. Ni Vanuatu staff excellent friendly and helpful, however managers are not communicators. We stayed for 8 days and during this time we were never approached by management ,asked if we were happy,nothing. They need a lesson in public relations and maybe take a leaf out of their staffs book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shayne from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful Benjor. A hidden paradise!

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Being so close to the water.
Cons: Slow internet connection.
Location: A bit of a trip to get there along a bumpy road but very worthwhile to be surrounded by such beauty.
This was a wonderful trip and the staff at Benjor were very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. If I needed anything, staff were always happy to help with a big smile and were not short of suggestions of activities to do. The internet connection was terribly slow but being on holiday made it okay to wait. I loved waking up to the sound of the water every morning and the surroundings are just beautiful! The photos of the accommodation and surroundings do not really do Benjor justice so I was absolutely delighted at the sheer beauty of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonathan from New Zealand

Happily Humbled

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, views, pool, privacy, water.
Cons: no immunity's, kitchen sink, plates, knives spoons etc but really who wants to dishes anyways
million dollar view, with a placid relaxed, clean, private and comforting experience. Our arrival consisted of a shy joe waiting patiently for my girl and I at the airport with a nice trinket necklace and pick up to the resort moist towel and water in hand he quietly proceeds to give us a running commentary of the things as they Cruise pass by, upon arrival simple and refreshing cocktails are provided, while our bags are taken to our room, we are introduced to stephen, whom from that moment takes a personal interest in our stay and comfort. The room was just what we were after very basic and homely with beautiful tropical flowers placed around the site, a deck looking out to the ocean and a futon to place our clothing for the stay, I will state that if the weather had not been as perfect as we had then possibly not the best but i do not watch television and the resort had a terrific library and games room that you are free to utilize, though I don't really understand why you would come here to watch tele anyways. As a whole the place was more than words and the staff while very relaxed were so accommodating to our requirements, Allen and Rebbecca, the managers were outstanding hosts providing a European mentality and answer to some of the curious sights seen on the island, as well saving the day when we left one of our bags in the taxi and getting up at 6am to drive us around to track down the guy to make our flight five minutes before take off. thank you Benjor beach club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from The Netherlands

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Location: location is beautiful, nice setting along the beach
We stayed for 4 nights. The room was bigger then expected. The resort has good facilities which were well maintained. If you look for points to improve, it would be the availibility of cable TV (now only DVD's can be played), airco and wifi in the villa's (it is available in the reception area). Mind you, the location on Expedia of the resort is NOT correct. The website from Benjor will tell you the actual location. We were very pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Benjor

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: showers were a bit dodgy
Location: Nice setting, a little far from the centre of town. But close to the cascades which is the highlight of Vanuatu
Quite good overall, the staff were great. The only downside was a lack of hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Benjor Vanuatu - too far out of town

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff at Benjor were excellent, however it is very far out of Port Vila and has no entertainment in the evenings. Free snorkelling is advertised but no unbroken gear available. One bath towel each is to last 3 days unless you pay for extra servicing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Would certainly return

Posted Feb 15, 2011
I stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous time (I wish I had spent my whole time at Benjor). The rooms, food, service and staff were all excellent. Highly recommend. Great location, easy to get to Hideaway Island, Cascade Falls, go horse-riding, excellent snorkling etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing holiday

Posted Apr 15, 2010
Benjor Beach club is set among beautiful grounds with good snorkeling right at your door. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The distance to town is a drawback if you plan to go there each day - sometimes a bus comes in 15 mins, sometimes takes as long as an hour, which was a little frustrating. I was expecting the villas to be a little more comfortable for the price, and they only get cleaned every three days. Otherwise a very nice place to have a relaxing holiday. Nola and Dave were extremely helpful and friendly - thank you!