Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you needed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The landscaping, the clean swimming pool, the hammocks, gorgeous views from deck and mostly the nurturing staff and safe environment.
Location: Quite a walk into town and although many say its easy to pick up cheap rides with vans with a B number plate I would get a taxi if needed.
Having spent 5 days at another resort this stay was too short, just 2 nights. Our highlight was Kayaking around the bay getting a good look at the area and then on the second day kayaking into town for shopping and brunch. The trip took over an hour each way, we pulled the kayak up onto a rocky beach before the market and took the paddles with us as weren't sure how safe it would be leaving them in the kayak. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable, quaint rather than luxurious. We ordered in Chinese meals from the restaurant handy with the help of the staff and this we enjoyed. There were other restaurants handy but we wanted to enjoy having a drink on the balcony, eating in and hearing the lapping of the waves and taking in the view. The staff were excellent and one felt very safe and nurtured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Auckland

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Place is just out of town ( 20 min walk) and nice and quiet. It's right on the waters edge and there are kayaks for use. Staff are great, friendly and able to help with bookings. There's a friendly cat as well. There are small local supermarkets across the road and bigger ones in town (costs 150 vatu in bus). Rooms are self catering and there's a BBQ by the pool which guests can use. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nello from Adelaide

We had exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very quite
Location: Very close to Port Vila and most restaurants.
We loved the private beach outside our room. Staff was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug & Chris from Australia

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to everything but far enough away to be out of the busy part of town. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you.
Cons: Hot Water pressure in both the kitchenette and bathroom was very low.
Had a fantastic time, the staff were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shra from sydney

Excellent place to live in Vila.

Posted May 7, 2014
Loved the stay. Free kayaks included. Includes kitchen and cutlery for this interested in cooking own meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Australia Mate

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Upstairs room was great to soak up some island time. Kava bar just up the hill was fantastic. Only a small resort so get to meet other friendly guests. Plenty of buses to catch in either direction on main road. Don't bother with the nearby Chinese supermarket - cheap but they turn off the power at night so beer is flat and ice cream is melted. For the price it's about as good a value you can get in Vanuatu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda

Good self catering option

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location: Walk into town for shops or catch a local bus. Hire a car and drive around the island. Enjoy the sun.
Excellent location near to town but with (very) small beach and the room balcony was actually over the water at high tide. Great view over the water. Serviced every day. Nice pool area where breakfast was available and well equipped kitchenette provided. Nice surprise to find free use of kayaks and paddle board (inc life jackets). Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fatamura Lodge - October 2013

Posted Oct 15, 2013
We had a fantastic time. Used the bay as our own personal playground. Swimming, paddling and soaking up the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment right on the waterfront-stunning!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful quiet and quaint hotel with great facilities, a great place to relax and loved the free access to kayaks and paddle boards! Only a short walk to town, really friendly staff who made us very welcome.