Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coffs Harbour Australia

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Loved the kayaks, proximity to town and the view.
Cons: Perhaps a Happy Hour at the pool to encourage guests to socialise?
Location: New french bakery has recently opened at the nearby Tanna Plaza, 3 minutes walk away. Excellent baguettes and croissant.
A relaxing holiday, but 12 days was too long. !0 would have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Hotel,Amazing Staff!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We have the best time ever at Fatumaru,first of all thank you "Staff "for been so friendly and helpful,always there when we needed.I highly recommend Fatumaru.Hope see you all very soon..Thank you so much!!:-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Coach Roach Haven

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, swimming pool and the views were exceptional. The property was also 2 minutes away from central town.
Cons: More care to prevent insects investing into the room
Location: Great location, private and perfect for couples, with secure feeling, and security guards at night. Yet close enough to everything such as town
Everything was fine, the weather, staff and facilities were great however there were dirty little coach roaches in our hotel room! Despite trying to insect spray them, they would return each day. They were very loud and disruptive through out the night and would somehow re appear the next day. It was a nightmare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Relaxing villa with stunning waterfront views

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Just the right distance from town whilst being a very relaxing place to stay.
Location: Walk to town. Book a tour - they all come to pick you up from the lodge.
Helpful and pleasant staff that spoke English and French fluently. They had a lot of local knowledge and they out some great tours. The sea was literally right in front of our villa and there was a relaxing pool too. We were the first from Fatumaru Lodge to go to the day of sailing with Vanuatu Islands Sailing ran by Oliver which was great. We also did the Tanna Island Volcano Tour which was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel get a beach villa

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were charming and helpful Walk from Port Vila takes a bit longer than 10 mins but does this matter, no. Setting was very pretty.
Cons: Lighting in the room
Location: Right on the beach and very pretty pool area.
Unfortunately rainy season however, hotel in beautiful tropical garden lovely views from the balcony. Island very green. Tour round the island with Atmosphere tours was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cidneyfrom Australia

Great!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossfrom New Zealand

Fatumaru

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fatumaru Lodge offered everything we needed for our holiday... but think more motel than resort when considering it for your stay. Although it is waterfront it lacks beach, garden, restaurant and bar space that a resort would offer. It is walking distance to Port Vila and several good restaurants. Free use of kayaks, paddleboards and fishing rods was a nice treat. Units were quiet and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Can I please move in permanently?

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the security. Picturesque grounds. The location of the bungalows is magnificent.
Cons: Please don't change a thing. It's perfect as is!!!
Location: Fatumaru is also only a short bus ride to town, where everything Vila has to offer is within walking distance. Restaurants, tour booking & shopping.
Going by my title, this is obviously this is going to be a favorable review. I could not find fault with Fatumaru or it's wonderful staff. What elevated this accommodation above my expectations were the little added extras. Mozzie coils & insect spray thoughtfully provided, unlimited use of kayaks and paddle boards, complimentary booking of tours, electronic banking, therefore saving fees when checking out), and especially, the friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VIC Australia

Privet oasis!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We absolutely loved our honeymoon stay at Fatumaru lodge. Great quiet location but still walking distance to town. Staff were so lovely & very helpful. Would certainly stay here again!!!