Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We booked the panoramic suite mainly for the view which was exceptional. However when we arrived in our room the air conditioning was not working and black water was coming out of the bathroom sink. Rang reception and when it was realised that air conditioner was not fixable, we were moved into another panoramic suite within the hour. The new suite was very nice, no black water and the air conditioning was working. Buffet breakfast was really good. Hotel facilities were good but feel the exterior of the hotel could be maintained better. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with organising tours and giving directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by QI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebeccafrom melbourne

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved port vila. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was great. Thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Vanuatu experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Just about everything especially the beds which are old and have an 'anti bed wetter' plastic cover on the mattresses which promote body perspiration
The Grand Casino Hotel is well positioned in the centre of Port Vila. We understand it was built in 2005 and unfortunately not much has been done to it by way of maintenance or upgrade since then. It needs a great deal of refreshing to bring it into a 4 star Hotel category. I would place it at around the 3-3.5 star standard.If there is a GM on site I don't think that he/she has walked around the property in some time.
4 out of 5
by Amelia Metcalffrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: A good place to stay overnight before travelling to other islands. The casino is fun to play in
Cons: Smoking allowed inside the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich,Germany

Nice hotel,unfortunately not a resort,but excellen

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room,food,the harbourview,the personal treatment ,the helpfulness...
Cons: Vanuatu's starting in Port Vila,but not to forget the other islands,Tanna with the Mount Yasur and the tribal life there,one of the last paradises
Location: See above Port Vila also nice but became a resort for Australians,a kind of Mallorca,but the miracle waits on the other island
I was only two night,but everything was excellent,very nice staff,lovely room with sea view,holiday feeling,good food ,excellent service,nice Atmosphere,any time again.Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by Sue Webbfrom Vanuatu

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: slow; Cleanliness: Clean, bathroom needed a scrub;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Nice hotel lovely staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We wud stay here again had no kids with us thank god as it certainly wouldn't b for kids very quite maybe to quite but definitely enjoyed our stay would stay here again but rooms a but outdated could do with a make over and windows very dirty so need to be cleaned on outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent central location to Port Vila business c

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: airport pickup procedure - failed on arrival. Worked for departure.
Location: close to commercial centre and many restaurants, etc.
Convenient location and close to all facilities. As far as I am concerned this is sufficient!!!
4 out of 5
by simon lardnerfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great central location if doing work in Port Villa
Cons: Looking a little tired in the rooms
Location: Perfect, Australia