Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie

Little oasis

Posted Jun 6, 2014
10 mins walk to town. Rooms were beautiful but if you would like privacy you need to book the front rooms with the private plunge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from New Zealand

Nice Hotel and yummy food in the restaurant.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: No kidds and nice staff and yummy food.
Cons: Pools could be more sunny. No spraying for bugs in the middle of the night without notice.
Location: Nice and close to shopping and markets and taxis at the door. Great view from my room.
Excellent staff very polite and friendly. Lovely food nice patrons, cool placemats in restaurant. Bed comfortable and no air conditioning was good. The fan was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tooomooo from Australia

Very clean place, comfy and great food

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and the staff do an excellent job of keeping the place looking perfect. Service was nothing to complain about, although if you want something you will need to ask. Amenities - pools were excellent and the travel advise was also great. Location - A shortish walk to town and still far enough away that it's quiet. Just depends on what you're looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Auckland, NZ

Seamlessly managed, stunning layout

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nicely situated out of the downtown area - beautifully laid-out accommodation with excellent restaurant, stunning gardens and pool areas. Felt secure.
Cons: Outdoor furniture was uncomfortable for a short person for any length of time - little back support, even when improvising with pillows and cushions.
Location: Great views of nearby lagoon. Easy access to bus transport. Excellent daily access to tour advice from Glenda of Melanesian Tours.
Impressed received a personal welcome from manager and staff. Owner did not hesitate to move me to a quieter bungalow where I was delighted to have access to nearby pool and had own cooking facilities. A beautiful quiet location so was able to get the rest I needed and was also able to complete the study I planned to do during my stay. Great variety of tours available and the restaurant is top class, with warm and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for me. Thomas, the restaurant manager, is to be especially commended for his professionalism and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It is so quiet and peaceful and the gardens are well maintained. The restaurant does great meals and happy hour is good.
Cons: More consistent with meals at the restaurant. Often got the order wrong. Newer pillows and towels.
Location: Definitely go to Blue Lagoon and a day trip to Paradise Cove Resort is worth it.
Accommodation was lovely and quiet. Mangoes had really well maintained gardens and pools, with a great restaurant. Not all rooms have air conditioning so it is important to ask as it can get quite hot and humid. The bungalow itself was clean, comfortable and a good size. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Mangoes is a 15 minute walk to town centre but that is cutting through a park or the hospital and I wouldn't want to walk at night just because it so dark and so many potholes in the road. Holiday Inn is about a 5 minute walk but that is going through the back of the hotel and that is cutting through bush/rainforest. Easy to get a bus which is really cheap or a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keely+Liam from Melbourne

Great Holiday!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Mangoes were absolutely amazing. Had many a friendly chat with everyone, especially the boys in the restaurant. Loved that we had our own pool, and a great view to the lagoon. Food at the restaurant was amazing, I am in love with the KFC chicken :) spike the cat was a nice homely touch too! Overall was an awesome place to stay, I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Vanuatu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian C from Australia

Great service, friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable stay, the breakfast was good, the restaurant and bar were very good, best of all, no children. I would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Tauranga, New Zealand

The resort was nice with lovely surroundings.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The resort was very quiet & easy to relax at with 3 separate pools.The grounds were well kept & the reasturant was lovely with no room service charge & a very yummy breakfast with good choices included in the price.If this resort was on the water instead of over looking it, then it would of been fabulous.! You can walk down a bush path just beside the resort to the lagoon below and it comes out at the Holiday Inn which is lovely, but you either have to sneak in beside the main resort or walk through the main hotel & make out your staying there.Otherwise you cant access the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014