Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very solid hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location. Staff great, facilities excellent. Harbour room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Came here at end of our honeymoon. There were repairs going on following cyclone Pam to some of the outdoor area but this was well away from our room. Would recommend harbour view room as it has a private balcony about 1m away from waters edge...Lovely sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town and pleasant surrondings -

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location
stayed overnight and loved it . close to town and a pleasant walk. Nice coffee shop for breakfast and a nice layout for the evening meal. The Moorings has a nice pool , bit cold for me and the outlook is lovely. I found the staff very helpful . Room was clean and well appointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Handy to town and facilities

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The locality
Cons: I am not sure what could be improved as it was still too soon after cyclone pam to see the hotel at it's best
Location: Everything we wanted to do was close by and transport was never a problem, the restaurants and shopping was within walking distance even at night.
Although we stayed 2 months after cyclone pam it was still comfortable for us, there was a lot of work still happening but it did not impact on us, the staff we so friendly and nothing was to much trouble, they went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, absolute waterfront.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, absolute waterfront. Excellent air conditioning, quiet and effective.
Cons: Rooms were part way through refurbishment, so expect that the tv will be re-installed and permanent power points for the kettle and fridge.
Location: Located on the edge of the main shopping strip. Buses and taxis go past out front to take you to anywhere, e.g. golf club, snorkelling, casino
Yet another pleasant stay - our third time. The hotel is very conveniently located for transport, shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudine from Nouméa

Bungalow pieds dans l'eau

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli bungalow en bord de mer très calme bien que proche du centre ville; personnel accueillant; chambre spacieuse malgré une salle de bain assez petite.. Attention toutefois, pas de verres, pas d'internet dans la chambre ni de téléphone fixe si vous avez besoin d'appeler la réception. La chambre est chère payée pour le rapport qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudine from Nouméa

vue imprenable sur la mer

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli bungalow en bordure de mer.. pas de téléphone fixe dans la chambre pour une demande à la réception et la wifi ne fonctionne pas dans les chambres - le lit est confortable mais l'ensemble manque un peu de luxe donc prix un peu cher pour la prestation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel next to the sea

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The ocean views were great.
Location: The hotel is a short walk into town. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
The hotel had great ocean views from the pool, bar and eating areas. We stayed in a pool view room, but was still very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Australia

Very small rooms with basic facilities

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
When booking online, I was informed that the hotel had an in room safety deposit box and free in room wifi, however this was untrue. There was no in room safety deposit at all. The free wifi did not reach my room so I had to go and sit near the front of the hotel where I could get access to the wifi. Both these things were critical to my selection to stay at the hotel. Had they not advertised free in room wifi and and in room safety deposit, I definitely would not have stayed at The Moorings Hotel. In addition, the room was tiny. It had just a bed and a small table with tea/coffee making facilities. There was no table or desk at all. In fact there was very little room for either. There was one plastic outdoor chair placed beside the bed. The room was booked for 2 people but only one could sit at a time. This chair was the only other furniture in the room other than the bed and the coffee cabinet. The TV coverage was very limited with just 5 basic channels.