Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Best holiday we have ever had!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff went out of their way to help us. Apartment was super clean. Great place to stay. Soooooo relaxing!!!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: We took the supplied kayaks over the lagoon and went snorkeling. So many fish and coral and other things to see there!!
Vanuatu is a beautiful place to holiday. Our experience at the Pacific Lagoon Apartments was more than we expected, especially since this was our first time in Vanuatu. Reading the reviews and seeing the photos online did not give them justice. It was so much better! We plan on going back to Pacific Lagoon Apartments next year, as we found the apartments great, and the staff went out of their way to help us (thanks Chris and Anthea). Both my sister and I are clean freaks, and we both found the apartment well maintained and clean to a standard that we would only expect from people who are OCD, like ourselves. We highly recommend the Pacific Lagoon Apartments for your stay in Vanuatu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

excellent location on the lagoon and close to city

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Manager Chris was very very helpful.
Cons: WiFi to reach all parts of resort. Aircon in all bedrooms.
Location: Free kayak/canoe on lagoon with shallow reef. Big hard coral reef at Hideaway Island. Swim with huge turtles at Turtle Bay. Flyboard at Port Vila.
right on edge of great part of lagoon and short bus trip to city made getting around very convenient. local tips from aussie manager Chris was awesome and saved us lots of money and time and guessing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevorfrom toowoomba

great friendly 2 bed apartments good $$

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
was a great overall stay. there is no block out curtains. only had 1 aircon in one bedroom not the other or living room. the BBQ near the pool is broken and only 2 burners worked. All the staff were so friendly. huge selection of DVDs. There was only 2 scratchy channels on tv and if you wanted the stations changed then you have to go to reception and ask them to change them. the hotel is in a great position in Vila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevorfrom Toowoomba

Great 2 bed self contained apartments

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
was a great overall stay. there is no block out curtains. only had 1 aircon in one bedroom not the other or living room. the BBQ near the pool is broken and only 2 burners worked. All the staff were so friendly. huge selection of DVDs. There was only 2 scratchy channels on tv and if you wanted the stations changed then you have to go to reception and ask them to change them. the hotel is in a great position in Vila.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Friendly, quiet, private and well-managed retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful leafy gardens with carved wooden sculptures; nice pool and BBQ area; seat and BBQ fale beside the lagoon; kayaks available
Location: Ferry to Erakor within sight of PLA Very convenient to Port Vila - just hop on a bus or walk 45 mins to town Diana Tam art studio next street along
Completely loved this place - really added to our time in Vanuatu. Units are self-contained, semi-detached bungalows, and tidy and comfortable. The master bedrooms are nice; the bathroom is amazing with the showers surrounded by shells and coral. The twin bedroom is down the other end, beyond the living area, so good separation for families if you've got kids in tow. The covered patio is wonderful - just like another room, and complete with a six-seater table. Chris and Anthea were always friendly and helpful. Tour and restaurant bookings were handled efficiently. We also thank Chris for his recommendation to hop over to Erakor for Melanesian Night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bronfrom sydney

holiday

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
I really enjoyed my stay at pacific lagoon apartments. Its really chilled and in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Chris and staff are great. Relaxed. Easy access to Le Legon and Erakor Island. Easy bus access to town and supermarket. Highly recommended for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great self contained apartment place close to Vila

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Such a superb location. They had kayaks and snorkels which we used to explore Erakor Bay. The pool was nice too. and the tranquil garden setting
Location: So easy to go snorkelling and kayaking in the bay, we walked to Pango village, often went to Vila too and did the other touristy things.
We wanted a nice green comfortable place close to Vila but not a resort. Pacific Lagoon was a great find and more then we bargained for. It met all our expectations. Friendly, clean, fantastic views over the bay and easy access to town. It was well accosted. We often prepared a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely bungalow.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: A South- sea feel about the place with colourful decoration. Good sized rooms. Comfortable beds.
Location: Easy walk along shore to ferry ride to nearby island.
Pretty gardens. Enjoyed watching the fisherman in lagoon.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth Elsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Pros: Great location, right on the water. Frequent and cheap transport into town. Staff very friendly and courteous.
Location: Easy access to transport
Facilities: Above average, Clean and well presented; Value: Inexpensive, Good facilities for price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant;