Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Quarters for 4th of July overflow

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Ballard's nature Ctr., fireworks at Lake Sara on July 6th.
Quiet, most friendly staff, good breakfast. Convenient to shopping and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Guest Gerry- Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast. Our location is in fact, near multiple areas of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment which is a hit among our guests. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you through Effingham. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are in fact just off Interstate 70 and that is most helpful to many guests. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Julian from Effingham, IL

went to the Effingham Performance Arts Theater

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice---who made the furniture at this Inn, great quality One of the best continental breakfasts we have seen Front desk very friendly and helpful in directing us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Julian Thank you for the 5 star review ouf our property. We appreciate you taking the time to reveiew your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and its breakfast, furniture, and staff. We take great pride in providing the excellent service you've described. We hope to see you again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Michigan

Nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Clean room, quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
John- Thank you for the 5 star review. A complaint-free stay is always a great one and we're glad you experienced this during your time with us. We received numerous compliments on our hot breakfast and will continue to keep that ammenitiy a priority for all of our guests. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patti from Chicago

Cheery, and clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It is close to intersatate, reasonable rates and an inviting atmosphere
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: We were there for an anniversary party, so we weren't looking for things to do.
We stayed 1 night w/baby. Nice crib, with bedding. The cheerful staff answered all our questions, gave directions to local places, and we had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. I always stay here in Effingham.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Patti- Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty. Our hotel has cribs available for infants as well as rollaway beds for those who request them. Our cheerful staff, as you've described also appreciates being recognized. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and J from IL

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice staff and great breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
R and J- We appreciate the 5 star review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your opinion and apprecaite the compliments. Our hotel is just off interstate 70 mile marker 160 which also includes many restaurants, shopping centers, Effingham Performance center and much more. We're glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from pa

trip to ok

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place recommend it highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
bob- Thank you for the high recommondation. We hope to see you again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from IL

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were wonderful, breakfast very nice; only complaint is the noise from traffic on I57.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Tracy- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and facility. We apologize about any traffic noise you heard from the interstate. Although this is an uncommon event, feel free to ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway for any future reservations with us as we will do the best we can to prevent noise issues. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not go for the internet

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Speedtest rating of D. Moved across the street and got a B at Country Inn. If you are bored and want to watch youtube or netflix dont stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the speedtest rating of the hotel across the street, and am glad you moved over to our hotel. I understand the frustration of you tube pausing during videos due to slow speed, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I have contacted our IT specialist to see what can be done for the best speedtest rating possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Keidrah McWhorter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heur28

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Close to everything we needed to get to in Effingham
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Heur- Thank you for the review. We apprecite you staying with us. Best Wishes,