Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Excellent hotel!!!! The room was super clean and comfy. I would come back again. Breakfast was great too! Great selection and everything was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royalton, IL

Very clean and hospitable!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was all good.
Location: Close enough to food and shopping.
Everything was clean, updated and comfortable. The hotel is located within easy access of everything. The free breakfast has enough to satisfy. We did not use the pool although there were plenty of others enjoying. Would definitely stay again. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tahlequah,ok

Clean hotel near highway .

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: How close it was to downtown Mattoon,il
Location: Walmart and various restaurants near by
Comfortable place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Chicago

Good Job Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. Clean, comfortable, everything I expect from Hampton Inn. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, But Expensive

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Our stay at this motel was very positive! It was very quiet, comfortable, and accomodating. We stayed at several motels along our trip to and from Florida. The price of this one seemed quite high pricewise compared to most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malindafrom Mattoon Il

My wonderful stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Beds were very comfortable, staff was more than friendly and the breakfast was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny Ulsterfrom Chicago, IL

Very Nice Hotel - Clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one evening at the Mattoon Hampton Inn. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. Our stay included free wifi and breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was impressive offering several options to chose from. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Branson1from Missouri

One of the best!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at! Hotel was super clean and very well maintained! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judithfrom Minnesota

Great welcome at the front desk upon arrival -

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First rate - definitely would stay there again