Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chrisman il

Nice place close to lots of activities

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Made reservations same day. Had great woman to meet us at the desk who was friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Indoor pool and free breakfast. Well worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The rooms are nice & spacious. A fridge would be nice and another mirror. With 3 women staying together it was hard to get ready with only the sink mirror. Overall I give it a 4 star. I like the white comforters. It's easy to tell they are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff, price, and breakfast were excellent. Hotel needs to update TV's to match updated rooms. Shower slow to drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne, indiana

Clean and noce

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Tv and pillows
Location: Effingham. The largest city in the deserted part of Illinois. Need I say more???
We booked this hotel on the fly while traveling from Memphis. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Much nicer hotel than the $200 a night place in memphis. Only complaint is the pillows (and tube TV's!!!) which were not very comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Easy access, close to restaurants

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I just stayed 1 night with a pet. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will choose this hotel again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nice feature of full hot breakfast in dining area off the lobby
Location: Easy access to food and shopping areas.
Elevator access just inside the lobby makes it easy to access your room quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice, clean hotel close to I70 - I57 & restaurants

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Interstate.
Cons: Some furnishings could be updated. Lack of a refrigerator was a small problem for us.
Location: Several restaurants in area.
The room was and bath were clean and comfortable. Arms of upholstered reading chair were threadbare - needed replacing. Some basic amenities that we've come to expect, refrigerator and microwave, were missing from a hotel of this quality. Hotel is located in very close proximity to Interstates 70 & 57. easy on and off. There were several restaurants located in the area. Over all, it was a nice place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom effingham

Nice hotel, not so friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was nice, room was clean but bathroom had hair in the tub. The girls at the front desk, both at check in and check out, could have been a lot more friendly. They work in hospitality for heavens sake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carbondale, IL

Nice Hotel, but nothing extravagent

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel's pool was definitely the best part. It was heated and well maintained. The rooms were clean, but the only downside to this hotel is it doesn't come with a mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice place to stay, clean, comfortable and fairly priced. I will ne staying again!