Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Room and Hotel Staff not problem. Tried to help!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient, fairly new...clean
Cons: Notification that the maintenance was due
Location: Plenty of restaurants.
Upon arrival, the desk clerk could not find our reservation. She called someone else and finally found it after a 15 minute wait. The next morning, we asked housekeeping to not do the room for us since we didn't need anything. We left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. At 9:30 PM we had a knock on the door stating the Cable box on the TV needed changing. I asked them to come back after checkout the next day, we were in bed watching TV. They said it had to be done right now. I let them in and they installed the box in a few minutes. After they left, we tried to get sound on the TV to no avail. I called the desk to report and they said it should take 5 minutes to recycle. No luck! I went to the desk to lodge a complaint and they we experiencing a lot of people with the same problem. I left without reporting again and left the TV off. Tried it the next AM and there now was no sound or picture. We will probably not request that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Maryland

Nice gem

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Went to visit my nephew and attend his ultimate Frisbee Tournament. The room was spacious,clean and nicely done. The price was good and the staff was great, especially check in staff.Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from NL. Canada

Very nice

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: More info on website re: pet fee
Hotel stay was very pleasant, I booked the room through Expedia, online and was booked as pet friendly, but there was no mention of a pet fee. We were late arriving and was told at check-in there was a $25.00 nonrefundable pet fee. If I had known this earlier I would not have booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I was a little apprehensive when pulling up. Glad I went in!!! Wonderfully clean, quiet and looked to be very recently remodeled. Was there to visit my daughter at EIU. TOTALLY worth the drive for the extra cleanliness and better rates!! A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MR. AND MRS MAGILL from GEORGIA

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY . STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL. OUR PRIVACY WAS RESPECTED . WHEN WE NEEDED INFORMATION ON ANYTHING THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THE FRIENDLINESS WAS OUTSTANDING . YES , IF WE HAD A CHOICE QUALITY INN SUITES WILL DEFFINITELY BE OUR CHOICE, NO DOUBT. THE PRICING WAS WELL WORTH THE STAY . UNBELIEVABLE . ! CLEANLINESS OF COURSE .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Oswego

Quick stop for business

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and new. Kinda remote, only a 1 fast food , and 1 bar around. Unless you count the john deere tractor shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Louisville KY

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Rates were lower than other motels in town and it was updated with modern conveniences. Also was very nice to have breakfast provided.
Cons: The bathroom didn't seem to be as updated as the remainder of the motel.
Location: There isn't much close by this location. McDonald's was across highway. Otherwise it was required to drive in order to reach anything else.
The hotel was clean and modern. Only disappointment was the bathroom didn't seem to be as updated as the remainder of the hotel. Very nice breakfast provided each morning. Staff was very friendly. This was the weekend before Christmas and the motel was very lightly occupied. Overall it was a good stay and a great deal for the rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family Man from Chicago Area

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: We had a good experience all around! The exercise room was nice and the breakfast was fresh with a nice variety. Hotel was clean & well maintained .
My wife and I decided to take a road trip on a whim, so we had no plans and relied on Expedia for a hotel. This was a great hotel for a reasonable price! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paddy Pap from Westlake Louisiana

Mattoon's little secret

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tucked away by my Nana's right off hwy 57 is this fairly new secret. Same mgr since opening two years ago.Have stayed here several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com