Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice. Clean.

Posted May 22, 2015
It was a nice clean hotel. The room was clean and had a fridge and hair dryer, and coffee maker which was nice. There was free breakfast and there was a steak and shake next door. There was a walmart across the street which is convenient .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You've got 5 minutes to leave

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Train your staff and manager to be proactive rather than reactive. Listen to your guests before calling the police. Take a NAMI course.
My family and I booked this hotel for a Friday night stay to watch my eldest son graduate from EIU. We were awoken by the hotel phone at 6:20 AM. The male on the other end said if you're not out in 5 minutes I'm calling the police. Bottom-line my adult son was seen on camera sleepwalking and in 5 minutes the police arrived and we were kicked out. I never even raised my voice or said an unkind word. The desk clerk didn't give me the time of day. My adult son has a condition that brings this on.....didn't matter, WOW no compassion from this staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and comfortable room

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and wi-fi
Location: Relatively close to several state university/college campuses
Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were helpful and cordial. We would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel room was a smoking room and was not well ventilated. No other rooms were available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers haven

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Let customers use seating at breakfast and don't let smokers stand blocking hotel entrance while they smoke.
Location: not much to do
Too many smokers standing right outside the entrance. Couldn't stand going in and out with all the smoke around the entrance all the time. Couldn't sit down for breakfast, manager sitting at one table talking to customers at another table and it appeared to be managers daughter at another just sitting playing with her cell phone. neither moved so I could sit down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, MI

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. Did not dislike anything.
Clean, clean, clean. Comfortable. The only thing that I could complain about, but I am not, is there was no microwave or fridge in the room. Was not a big deal. Was impressed with the price, and accomidations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: The internet service
Location: dining and shopping
Reservations correct, room ready and convenient to exit as we have a pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Victor, WV

Served our needs

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had to travel for an illness in my wife's family. Not a lot of extras but served it's purpose generally well especially for the price. We were gone all day and just came back for a place to stay. Rooms are slightly smaller than we are used to but comfortable. The A/C heating unit was a little noisy and cycled a lot however the temperature was stable. If you need a place to sleep and are not unusually hard to please then this hotel will work for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. e strive to see that our guest have the best experience possible. Thanbks again and we hope to see you again in your travels!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlesfrom Pharr, Tx.

Overcharged customer from Texas

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was more concerned about their working hours/conditions, than the guest. The free breakfast is a joke, expired yogart, stale bread, juice container empty most of time. Coffee and tap water not fir to drink. Made reservation on line for $51.99 per night, arrived a day early,due to serious illness of family member, was charged $91.00 for extra night, desk clerk said it was hotel policy to charge higher rates on holidays and also to make up for the lower rates we got on line. All of the hotel staff, complained about us using a third party to book our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvienence you experienced while staying with us. You are very important to us and we want to make sure that you experience is the most comfortable stay possible. I hope you will give us another chance to show you what a great place to stay we truely are. Again, I apologize and hope to see youa gain in your travles. Patti Davis - GM