Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

The place to stay in Tirol!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff and excellent restaurant in a beautiful setting. Perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great friendly guest house

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had a great one night stay. Friendly staff, great atmosphere ..bedrooms comfortable & terraces to sit & admire the scenery. Relaxing stay . We ate in the restaurant & we could not fault the quality, service & cleanliness . They capture the traditional nature of Austria & they have good knowledge of the area. Wifi is good in the lounge areas & outside . After a excellent evening meal we sat outside watching the world go by, our needs where attended to blanket to wrap around lighted candles, waiter service ect..breakfast was plentiful with good choices of cereals/ breads ect. Overall we had a fantastic time & would love to stay longer next time we visited Austria this hotel get top marks from us, we would not hesitate to return..keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirby Stough from US

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice, family oriented hotel with super service. Our room was very comfortable, the location was convenient to the sites and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Washington, DC

Charming Austrian Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The charming look and feel of it, as well as the complimentary breakfast buffet.
Location: Views of the Alps in all directions. A quick drive to Neuschwanstein Castle and the Romantic Road.
Hotel Maximilian is a great hotel just across the German border in Austria. It's a perfect launching spot for the Romantic Road in Germany, or a tour of the Alps. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, although they are very busy with multiple tasks so not always readily available. The complimentary breakfast buffet is outstanding, and rooms are very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Toronto

Great hotel in serene scenery

Posted May 28, 2014
The owner of the place is lady of great personality and character. Her staff is friendly and very helpful. Hotel is VERY child friendly which helped my wife and I a lot. Room was comfortable but because iy was in top floor under roof i could not stand up in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Consecon, Ontario, Canada

A remote little gem

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It's warm friendly atmosphere and it's location, surrounded by some wonderful mountains.
Location: This is a good place for people to stay that like hiking as there are lots of trails and a ruin to be explored at the top of a mountain.
We were only staying one night in this area and I am pleased we chose this lovely family run hotel. We received a very warm friendly greeting and the whole place had a nice atmosphere about it. We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and also breakfast (which was included in the price). The food was really good and there was a great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aron from Switzerland

Nice Place & price

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, bathroom could have been updated/better - Shower curtain kept sticking to my skin as the air circulates in such a weird manner. Room was nice, view was also nice. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Also the play area for the children was nice, great when the little ones can not sleep. Overall great stay and would surely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff and food, hard beds

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff and ownership were supper helpful and friendly, the food was great in the restaurant, and the place itself was very cute and clean. My only complaint was that the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from Surrey, BC

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a small family run hotel with excellent service, but was in need of some upgrades. Gabi was an excellent host and answered all of questions, her energy & an efficiency would be an inspiration for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave & Lorraine from Philly/USA

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great family friendly hotel near town,castle ruins and brown swiss cows with bells. Expansive breakfast included.