Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie Kfrom FL, USA

If you have to stay here, skip Eilat altogether

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seemed like it was run by the Russian Mob. Everytime we asked a question they got angry! No towels in the room, so when we asked they got mad! The AC is very bad, you will be hot. I specifically asked for the 2 bed option oin this site and still got only 1 bed even after asking at check-in time to verify, they said yes. Terrible Terrible hotel, not a hotel, really a run down motel, wi-fi really bad. Non-existent service. Stay away from this one at ALL Cost.You cannot easily get to the beach form this location. We had a car so we could get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das muss wirklich nicht sein!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nichts
Als weit Gereister ist mir sowas noch nie untergekommen. Mir fehlen fast die Worte das zu beschreiben. Vielleicht so: dreckig, runtergekommen, unproffessional in allen Hotel Belangen, faul, ignorant usw. Noch nie habe ich ein solch unproffessionelles, unfreundliches und faules Personal in einem Hotel getroffen. Zum Frühstück gab es zB. Pappbecher, weil Tassen ja gespült werden müssen. Die Pool Area war fast immer verdreckt und nachdem ich den Poolboy darauf ansprach meinte er nur, ohne von seinen Handy aufzublicken, die Reinigungsfrau hätte frei. Das Zimmer war einfach nicht gewartet worden, so habe ich mir erstmal eine Glühlampe besorgen müssen, damit Licht wurde. USW USW . Last einfach die Finger weg von Buchung in diesem Hotel, damit erspart man sich eine Menge....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howardfrom Canada

needs updating

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is next to the bus station & is in an older eclectic neighbourhood. It is a 20 minute walk to the southern beach/ major tourist area- big hotels, boardwalk... It has all of the amenities that are shown but is in need of a complete remodelling in all areas of the property. If your expectations are high & your tolerance for poor service & inadequately maintained & old amenities is low I recommend booking another Eilat hotel & paying a higher rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arcadia Review

Posted May 11, 2014
A very basic "bed and shower" for the night. Would have been good to have wifi available in the room. Still only worked intermittently in lobby. Very good location for Egged Bus Terminal - other side of road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rz

A cheap place to stay not more

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic hotel and when the price is cheap it worth the money. This hotel attracts many young people and it may be noisy in the nights. I don't know exactly when they changed the mattress, but I could count every broken spring while laying on bed. During my stay I found one of the staff people in my room. I asked him, why he is in my room? and he said - he is checking which room is occupied ??? Breakfast is OK and basic, good enough for me. A note about the swimming pool - this is very small pool, don't plan to do your morning swim over there:). If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in Eilat (like me) I don't mind the rest...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Ausreichend

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Aufenthalt war ok, lediglich das Bad sollte überarbeitet werden. Begrüßt wird man im Bad bereits mit einem Wasserabzieher für den Boden - nicht ohne Grund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom London

good hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Huonosti nukutut yöt

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ilmastointilaite ei toiminut lainkaan, minkä vuoksi piti yrittää nukkua ikkuna auki jolloin kadulta kuului liikenteen melu. Huoneen äänieristys oli surkea, minkä vuoksi myös kaikki äänet naapurihuoneista ja erityisesti käytävästä kuuluivat huoneeseen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No fitnessroom, old and not very nice

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast good, Hotel very old and not looking very nice anymore, staff nice, area not that nice but you can reach the beach by foot, school class was there and it was very loud, door did not work properly