Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Tennessee

View of the harbor and Red Sea

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Balcony to sit outside and view harbor and mountains.
Cons: Pool closed at 6 pm which seemed early.
Location: Primary goal for us was tour of Petra. Very convenient to airport and border crossing into Jordan.
Crowne Plaza was very clean and the staff was helpful. Each room has a balcony and a view of the small harbor. You are not directly on the beach, but you can reach it via a short walk. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony and viewing both the mountains and the harbor. Very nice and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Delaware

Eilat

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Being located near the marina was terrific.
Cons: Water is brown when first turned on.
Location: The location with its nearby shops was great.
I enjoyed my stay, particularly its location. The staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in Eilat

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: It was a small thing. I didn't get shampoo. They gave a body wash, body lotion and conditioner. I managed.
Location: There is a kosher restaurant across the street. We enjoyed our dinner there.
My room was upgraded so we had a beautiful view of the water. The room was very comfortable. The Israeli buffet breakfast was huge and delicious. Altogether a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lol from London

Spectacular Food

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was not the hotel's strong point and the hotel generally was rather chaotic.That said, the food in the restaurant was top top class - dar better than I'd have expected here. I would stay there again to enjoy the high quality food - well done to Shasi and his team for keeping us so well fed!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice stay. A wonderful breakfast selection. The pool was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from London

large hotel close to beach with sea or lagoon view

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: spacious public areas, great Israeli breakfast even the packed one which we had one morning as we had booked a tour which departed before breakfast
Cons: a little update - new towels -a bit the worse for wear
Location: on the lagoon - promenade, beach and shops all close by
check in went very smoothly and the room was upgraded to a mini suite ( not sure why) which was a nice surprise. great view from the balcony. we had a small issue with the cleanliness of one of the bath robes but the management handled this extremely well and were apologetic. we were offered dinner or late check out and we opted for the latter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for price....however...

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: pool deck
Cons: staff
Location: great
The hotel has the potential to be a great hotel, but there are little things like the pool closing earlier than stated hours and not opening on time. The setting around the pool was very nice and the location is great. However, there is never enough staff on the front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mrellgee from CROWNE PLAZA EILAT

IHG-Israel -Crowne Plaza Eilat- 3 Star at best

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Again this Crowne Plaza was disappointing place to stay in Israel. Room 202 was worn out and dirty. The bathroom has mold in the bathtub. There is generally a lack of over site or a plan to refurbish these hotels in Israel and it's shameful. The breakfast was lacking . Besides clearing tables the waiters had little else to do but dispense coffee. The staff failed at this. The fresh fruit was so unappetizing, When going to the front desk to ask for an area pamphlet to see what there was to do, the woman seemed distressed that she had to walk 4 feet to the other side of the counter to get a copy. No newspapers available. The lamp didn't work in the room and it took 2 hours for someone to come and replace the bulb. Half the pool chairs were broken and mold and mildew are all over the chairs. The internet was good. The walls are paper thin. Check your bill. I was charged for drinks at dinner. We never ate dinner at the hotel. It took 20 minutes for them to sort it out but I got credit Thanks for listening
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaun from Australia

great location

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great location in central marina area, large rooms with balcony though aged. pool area is nice and the free parking was great. Free wifi in rooms and lobby proved very useful. Only complaint is no power adaptors available and no items available in mini bar which is strange for a hotel.