Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great position. Hotel is currently being rennovated. In need of it, but price increase is steep. No tea and coffee making facilities. Pool not heated but fine on a hot day. No free internet access. Watch the parking, only parking on the hotel side of car park is free, we got a ticket because we didn't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Not fancy but adequate, rennovated rooms very nice.

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: This neighbourhood was fine as it was within walking distance to the Boardwalk close to the beach in the evening.
We had a rennovated room for 1 night and 2 nights in an unrennovated room. The hallways could do with a paint job and fitted floor coverings. It was a good 3 star hotel and adequate for the price, but the rennovated room cost much more. I was disappointed there was nothing in the room, coffee making facilities or shampoo and conditioner, especially in the rennovated room. I was there in holiday season and the hotels were heavily booked. I was not unhappy with the service but thought that the internet access should have been free especially for the more expensive night we were there. When we booked in the receptionist did not tell us where we could park the car, consequently we got a parking fine!! How are we supposed to know if they don't tell you! Good location within walking distance to the beach boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dalia Hotel - Eilat, ISAEL

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the budget traveller. Breakfast was good and not the typical greasy N. American style. No view of the ocean but we were not in our room long enough to notice. Located a street or two from the main boardwalk/beach but was still good location. Would go back and would recommend to people that don't expect too fancy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

Dalia Hotel: overpriced dump

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Never been in a worst hotel. After passing the reception, all seems decaying. The pool is filthy with empty liquor bottles, pistachio skins,DISGUSTING. If I could, I would request a full refund. Never again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, very kid friendly yet sophistacated. Amazing hotel and right near the beach. Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, N.Y.

not impressed

Posted May 7, 2011
There was no elevator to bring the bags up in! 2and 1/2 stars was too high a rating. Towels were a rare commodity. Would not recommend the hotels to anyone nor go back. Eilat though is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rahway, New Jersey

budget friendly, comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Jan 2, 2011
the price was right, the staff friendly and helpful, location perfect. It was in alking distance to promenade, beaches, tourist center, airport, restaurants and shopping. The hotel and room were very clean. The pool was great.As a 54 year old female traveling alone, I felt it was a waste of money to stay at an expensive luxury hotel, when I was going to be on the beaches, touring, exploring, snorkeling and shopping all day. the Dalia was a perfect place as my home base. Also, the free breakfast at the restaurant next door was amazingly good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for a Good Price

Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a good stay here. It's not a super luxury hotel, but it's a nice hotel for the price. Room was cleanand comfortable. Breakfast was included and was good. Good location - nearby the main beach strip area. Right next to airport, but noise wasn't a problem. We were able to store our bags here on the day of our checkout when we weren't leaving until later that night - and they have a common facility we were able to shower in after we had checked out too. We wish free wifi access would have been included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach

utilitarian

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
dalia is well located, close to airport, if you are taking a tour the next morning to petra. i would not stay there if i were vacationing in eilat. it fits the bare necessities only.