Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Large hotel good for confereces

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good position for the centre of Eilat
Cons: maintenance and cleaning of the bedrooms.
Large busy hotel. Room cleanliness and general standard of upkeep of the hotel in the bedrooms bathrooms needs to be attended to and the dining areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus

Dejligt hotel - luksus til rimelige penge

Posted May 30, 2015
Boede 2 nætter på hotellet og nød opholdet i stor stil! Værelset var stort og lækkert med stort badeværelse, komfortable senge og lille køleskab. Var heldige og fik et værelse med udsigt over marinaen og med kig til Jordans bjerge. Morgenmadsbuffeten var helt igennem lækker med massivt udvalg af israelske retter og mere almindelig morgenmads-udvalg. Mulighed for at få tilberedt æg som man gerne ville + en barista der lavede kaffe. Dejligt rent poolområde med masser af solstole, parasolle, håndklæder og blev tilbudt vand og frugt ved poolen. Der er livredder hele dagen ved poolen. Hotellet ligger i gå-afstand fra promenaden, og selv om hotellet ligger lige ved lufthavnen, hørte man kun flyene når man var ved poolen. Kunne intet høre på værelset. Vil helt sikkert bo på hotellet igen en anden gang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent breakfast. Good location.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location Spacious room Executive lounge Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Beach Fun zone for kids Aquarium
Spacious but filthy room. Good staff Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
One of the nicest hotel chains in Isreal. Staff, cleanliness, and location were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Shiri, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities. We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Eilat soon. Shiri Levy Cohen Dan Panorma Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto area

Very small bath tubs.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The bath tubs are very small, about the size of a dog bowl. A glass wall in the shower, no room to move. The taps in the shower are on the side wall. If you hit them not looking you will get a scalding hot water surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Danhtoels, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the feedback; we will investigate further and hope to bring you a more comfortable experience next time in a different room, apologies that this was the case this time. With thanks and best regards, Ilana Livne Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Amazing experience!! Beautiful room, helpful staff, an all around amazing experience! The free upgrade sefinany helped my opinion and I would defineny my recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Shiri Levy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, It is always nice to hear such warm full compliments about our hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amenities of Dan panorama hotel. We are at Dan panorama are doing the best to make our guests feel at home away from home and are glad that you have felt this way. We Hope to see you again. Best regards, Shiri Levy Cohen Dan panorama, Eilat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Nice Hotel, 5 min walk from the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and accomodating. Pool was nice. Very family friendly.
Cons: The Hotel is not on the beach! it is 5 minutes walk to the beach. Not a big deal, but you should know before you reserve.
Location: Five min from the beach. On the beach the is a really nice walk-way with restaurunts and stors. You can get a day trip to Acaba Jorden too!
Had a great time in Eilat. Good weather. Nice Pool and hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Danhotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your advice and experiences with other travelers. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, best regards, Ilana Livne Guest relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Nice hotel close to the marina beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the marina beach and some restaurants
Cons: Sun terrasse facing the marina should be furnished with sun beds.
Location: Marina and beaches are close by.
Spaceous hotel with a nice lobby and large dinner room. Buffet was excellent and with a lot of choice. Swimming pool is ok. Reception personnel are very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel...no need more then that.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, staff.
Cons: Why there isn't enough parking spots for the guests? there are only like 50 spot. We needed to park somwhere far on the sand walk back to the hotel.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaruants
The lady in the check in heleped new commers before me even tho I waited in line . When we wanted to order from room service menu we spoke with 4 staff until someone knew how to help and also then he said they have nothing but they will take something from the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Super nice hotel and location!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: everything: staff, room , view, location...
Cons: all is great
Location: lots of activities, it is right in the loop of everything: all the excitements and attractions are near by, but it is quiet if you want to relax.
The staff was very nice and friendly, issues resolved quickly with no problem. Quick check in and out, complementary coffee and cake upon arrival, daily shows . Very nice and convenient location: center of Eilat, close to everything! We were happy to have a nice 5 min walk to the beach, they let us stay on the Dan's beach. Room is nice and cozy, make sure you get a Laguna view so you can enjoy your balcony much more. We are very happy!