Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, and the concierge was extremely helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel was well situated, right on the boardwalk, near all restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is in the perfect location. You are at the end of the strip of hotels and you can walk right to the beach from the pool. However the restaurant for breakfast was poor. They had switched over on Sunday to food for Passover which starts on Monday night. The food was horrible. The plates were all chipped and dirty. The area was not clean. When we checked out there was an erroneous charge on our bill for room service that we did not order. The front desk did not believe us and room service could not produce support but the front desk believed them and not us the customer. I had to ask for the manager of the front desk after 20 minutes of the team not doing anything although they said they were checking. Finally after the manager came and made another call to room service they removed the charge. I would never recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micfrom new jersey

It's a real nice hotel I didn't expect so much aw

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It's a real nice hotel I didn't expect so much away the hotel is nice I really enjoyed the pool it's just really really nice I took in every min of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurofrom SP, Brazil

Very nice hotel, confortable rooms, beatifull view

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The room, the presentation the quality of the personal that works there. Again a fantastic breakfast.
Cons: For me and my wife everything was perfect.
Location: The location is perfect in front of the sea and outside the hotel there is a beautifull promenade to walk with very good stores and restaurants.
The hotel is very well localized, the room was very confortable with a huge sea view. The breakfast was fantastic. There is a very large and beautiful swimming pool. The service was perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garyfrom nj

enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel. Vitalis spa was amazing. location-a litle away from all the action and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillaumin carolinefrom Courbevoie

Good hotel, poor service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights in the hotel. Very good location, nice hotel but very expensive! And a very slow service especially in the restaurant and the reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by marisol y erich

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Views and swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd Tfrom California USA

Phenomenal Time Had at Herods

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went as family with 2 small kids and were upgraded to a club level room. The hotel is phenomenal, on par with the luxurious 4/5 star hotels in Las Vegas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Babysitting services were brokered. The breakfast buffet is something to write home about. It was impressive and the food was fresh and baked on site. Just phenomenal. The room itself was on the smaller side, but the huge grounds and pool made up for that. The resort has a private beach at the edge of the red sea. Its sprawling. We booked at an off period just before the jewish new year so we pretty much had the whole hotel to ourselves. no doubt, that influenced our level of service and experience. Pack another 2000 israelis and their kids into that complex and no doubt the buffet will be a little more hectic. Wife was thrilled with child services which including free meals and room service for the kids (we were brought fresh chocolate milk and water on the house) a gymboree, live show of linn king, and some culinary arts class. Only complaints... the highchairs for the kids were old and didnt buckle properly and the room was on the small side. Overall, this was a special experience and looking forwarded to returning.