Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rubz

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big room and quiet, nice pool and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much. The location of the hotel is about 20 minute walk to the beach (it is located in the city and in the hotel area)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latmanfrom New york

Must stay here in eilat

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were thrilled with everything, from the service to the location, food, room. The staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavelfrom California.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay for 4 nights. Will def. stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe more parking?
Location: perfect location to Red Sea, Jordan border - for trips to Petra
A delightful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom USA

Overall nice hotel, a couple bad experiences

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Nova was a nice hotel with very large rooms. Unfortunately for us when we checked in around 9pm our rooms was very dirty with mud on the floor, among other things. The front desk was helpful, and sent maid service to the room immediately, and comped us a dinner buffet while we wait. We used this hotel as a one night layover before we crossed the boarder into Jordan. The breakfast buffet was nice, not great (omelets were good). The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach promenade, and the area is very safe. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the airport, but a taxi ride is only about $8-$9 so if you have luggage I would recommend taking a taxi. Being from the US with a pregnant wife safety was my top concern. Taxi's in Israel are very safe, and every taxi driver we had in Eilat (3 of them) were professional. Overall the hotel was ok, I would recommend it for a 1-2 night stay only, if you stay longer look into staying on the East side of the airport closer to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Place for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and is close to the Eilat airport. It's a few years past due for a renovation but the rooms are still well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom USA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived and were upgraded to a suite without request. It was a thoughtful gesture since we arrived on a Sunday. The rooms are clean, the staff was kind and breakfast was included. Traditional Israeli breakfast which is wonderful. It's a quick walk to the boardwalk which we enjoyed but if you prefer to be right on the beachfront, look elsewhere. We prefer to be away from the center a bit to entice us to explore. We bought a narghelia (hookah) near our hotel and it was much less expensive than on the boardwalk (and seller much nicer).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nanafrom USA

NOT SO GOOD

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel clean and had good location. customer service? There was none. This is the first hotel I have stayed that I had to buy ice, ask for cup and water. The refrigerator was empty. I will not stay in this hotel again.