Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Dunblane, Scotland

Very Unusual hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Visually very attractive. Liked the golf cart ride to and from room....the hotel is on quite a steep hill!
Location: just on the "outskirts" of Eilat.....so quite peaceful. short bus or taxi ride to city centre makes this hotel ideal if you want a relaxing break.
Overall, very nice stay. Really lovely staff (Ricky, on check in, was so welcoming and knowledgeable)....rooms lovely, very unusual, little "bungalows"....ours was quite high, so had a super view, lower ones may not have such a good outlook. There is a little mezzanine floor in the bungalows, with another bed. The ladder up is really steep, but my children would have absolutely loved it when they were little. The public areas were just lovely, pool, sunbathing terrace etc. Although a little outside Eilat, its just beside the large aquarium, and only a very short taxi or bus ride to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami from Havertown ,Pa

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: new door in the entrance to the room, take out the ladder in the middle hallway to the bed on the higher level .
Location: a lot of good restaurants, bars, ...
Nice hotel, need some up date, clean. The cabins on shoulder of high hills that for young guys it's ok, not for older people, the hotel providing golf cart to take you to your room any time. Nice cozy view, when I was seating near the pool and having breakfast .Good food .. I had only breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn r from London

Sea holiday

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, and location. The novelty of the resort door to door service in the tuk tuks is great. The room service was fine but limited , could be improved. Rooms and views and service is great.
1 out of 5
by Petra from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Never again

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Attitude of staff, runed down rooms
Location: Ok
We were so disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is aged and unkept, the staff have no training- it seems to be run more like backpacker rather than 5* hotel.. Tuk-tuk are cute idea but it stops being cute when you are waiting to get to your room for 15 minutes and when asking what is going on you get attitude from staff that its not her problem.. The pool area gets overcrowded and there is no service.. People trying to squeeze everywhere and only bottom part of swimming pool is guarded. The top part for kids- it's your responsibility... Overall very disappointing and we'll certainly never come back. Especially for the 5* price we paid $500/night :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cheshire

Definately worth a go!

Posted Feb 26, 2013
A hotel with a difference! Stunning views, very spacious, set on a hillside, so plenty of exercise getting around, although the hotel would provide transport for those that require it, unable to climb the steep hills to access the remote bungalow-style rooms. Definately worth a go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location, accommodation, service, staff, views, ammentites and breakfast were top quality! We had an amazing time finding this hotel and look forward to coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location away from the center of town

Posted Dec 19, 2012
This hotel is either a bus or taxi ride away from the center of Eilat. This suited us because we liked the fact that it was in a quieter location. If you are looking to be in the center of all the action this is the wrong choice. The hotel is charming and the room was adequate and clean. However there is no real restaurant on site for I between meal times which was not convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee

Relaxin Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's nice hotel that locate out of the city center. The hotel was very clean and the room was very comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 17, 2012
I did not get the sea view room I booked and paid for online, as the hotel had overbooked itself. The room's hotel safe, hair dryer and shower head were all broken beyond repair (although lots of tape was used to try). Some of the staff were very nice and helpful, but a rarety among the majority working there.