Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel but service could be. Etter

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The person who was at the front gate when we checked in was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient. close to major attractions and sites

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: website
Cons: price. expedia's price is expensive
Location: ice skating mall, supermarket, airport, shops and food places.
friendly and helpful staff. noisy from 8pm to 11pm due to lobby inhouse activity. good food. reasonable rates to tour and visit major attractions. close to airport and ice skating mall. i got sick that required cooking of some special food/concoction at 5am. the kitchen staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, confortable, close to the new shopping

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: confortable, well located, renovated
Cons: attention of reception staff of the day
Location: shopping, walking distance to the beach and attraction
good experience ! walking distance to the beach and atractions and restaurants. Great Breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from New York, NY and Northeast PA

Very nice hotel near the northern Eilat Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: It was not a large place and the computer worked, the room was nice and had a view. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The pool could have later hours so people could use it in the evening. The temperature of the pool could be raised.
Location: The beach proximity would have been useful had I stayed longer. It is near the promenade which has a huge amount of restaurants and stores.
I had a very good experience at this comfortable, but not huge hotel. It is not close to the dolphin reef or the observatory in the southern side, but otherwise it is near the airport and other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Jerusalem

Nice place, good price, terrible beds.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: The bed. The one reason I would consider not going back.
Location: 5 min walk to the promenades and other
Looking to do some diving in Eilat over a weekend, I booked into the Vista Hotel because it was very reasonably priced. At less than USD300$ (incl breakfast), it seemed to provide the basic necessities I was looking for, bed, bathroom, food. The lobby area is quite nice, with it's bar, small restaurant and lounges (in/outdoor). There is a nice small pool outside that was surprisingly refreshing, considering the fact it was above 40c outside. Wifi, only available in the lobby, was easy to access and provided decent bandwidth. The room I stayed is was standard fare for Israel, relatively small, with a small bathroom. Because I was really only there to sleep, I really didn't spend to much time inspecting it's cleanliness. Although advertised as a queen size, the bed consisted of 2 singles made up as singles and stuck side by side. One bed was higher than the other, and both were equally uncomfortable. I've slept in some terrible spots in my life, but these beds take the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Agi from Montreal, QC, Canada

Vista hotel in Eilat

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: Seemed understaffed
Location: Location was good
Cups and a kettle were provided in the room, but tea or instant coffee had to be bought in the lobby for it. In my opinion, this is really stingy. Also, only a soap dispenser was available in the bathroom, no lotions or shampoo. Breakfast was just ok, compared to other hotels I stayed at in Israel, even though their room rates were similar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Absolutely fabulous excellent service from everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP from New York, NY, USA

"Decent option for one night before touring Petra"

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Low price, no-frills accommodation
Cons: WiFi in lobby only; can be loud; a bit run-down in areas
Location: Relatively central location
I stayed at the Vista for one night, arriving late and leaving early in connection with a trip to Petra. For that limited purpose, and considering the relatively low (for Eilat) room price which included breakfast, it was an adequate, no-frills option. Rooms/bathrooms are spartan, WiFi is in the lobby only, and the hotel can be noisy (there was a loud party with amplified music and singing in the lobby area that I could hear in my 1st floor room until it ended around 11pm), and thin walls/doors mean you can also here people running around in the halls, slamming doors etc. But the a/c worked well, the shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast spread was pretty extensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackie

average

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The day front desk staff was not that pleasant. Had flood in the bathroom after showers and on the day I was leaving they replaced the shower head. When I first complained it seemed that it was my fault it happened. The other front desk staff at night was very pleasant. The concierge was also very good, Location was perfect and the pool was small but it worked.