Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

big mistake

Posted Apr 3, 2015
outdated hotel with no services.. will never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not my Idea of 5 star

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaner, I had to clean the windows they were so dirty. Pretty hard to miss.
Place has potential but it was tired and could be cleaner. We had mold in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Dead Sea access with spa included

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We wanted to enjoy the Dead Sea without undertaking a long drive so this hotel was perfect. Located on the Dead Sea, it offers access to the on-site spa as an inclusion in the hotel price so no need to pay extra unless undertaking extra treatments. Beautiful pools on premises - salt (dead-sea salty) and unsalted. Hotel is clean, staff are prompt to respond to requests. The only downer was the buffet dinner offered by the on-premises restaurant (I forget the name), it was expensive and quite unenjoyable. We left most of our food on the plate. Breakfast at same place is better. Probably better to try the other restaurant that offers a sit-down menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island N.Y

Hotel has a dead sea water pool plus hot water

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: The hotels pools can use improvement.
Location: The location is good there is many things to do.
Hotel is very close to the Dead see, you can walk or they have a small bus. They also have great treatment massages. Over all it is great for a short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Definitely not close to a 5-star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Keren the manager Helpful- and the belly boy that kept having to help move our bags
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel next door - Isrotel is where you should stay
Check-in was a mess- switched our room 3 times due to broken door lock, terrible smell and then a broken safe. Even the bowling alley was closed before 10pm when it was supposed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.s.

Nice hotel, location, but there are issues.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: See "experience"
Cons: See "experience"
Location: Ein bokek stream, Masada, ein gedi, shisiya, Ahava factory, Dead Sea beaches
Room nice, clean, gorgeous view. Pool and spa nice. Not enough candles for Shabbat, Shabbat elevator not marked, check-in on Friday must be at least 2 hours before Shabbat. Synagogue tiny. Weak Shabbat atmosphere. Bowling alley only open 3:00-6:30. Fridge was broken, lost much money in spoiled food. BIGGEST COMPLAINT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jan 25, 2015
very low value for money. we did not enjoy.very low value for money. we did not enjoy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom New York

NOT A LUXURY or FOUR/FIVE Star hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
BE AWARE! The hotel is not what it presents itself as. If you think you are staying at a luxury hotel, you are NOT. It was unkept. There was no available parking available for guests (i had to fight for a spot). Staff attempts to bully guests. Food service is poor. The pictures are NOT current. The truth is, it is a mediocre hotel mascarading as a luxury hotel. if you are expecting anything more than a 3 star hotel, you are being misled
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELIE PATRICKfrom Lyon

Une usine plus qu'un hôtel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel qui n'à rien d'un cinq étoiles. De plus pas de plage à proximité, hôtel en très mauvaise état qui fait du remplissage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

死海にすぐ入れてスパもついてる快適ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: ・バスからのアクセスがいいところ ・死海のビーチに歩いていけるところ
Cons: ・バスルームの水はけが悪い ・フロントに電話してもすぐに出ない ・Wi-Fiについての説明が無い
Location: ・死海のビーチ(徒歩1分、道を渡ってすぐ) ・ショッピングセンター(徒歩3分) ・マクドナルド(徒歩15分)
エゲッドバスの運転手に言えばすぐ側で降ろしてもらえるし、死海のビーチやショッピングモールにも歩いていけるなどアクセスは良い。ホテルのスパも建物の内外に塩水プールがあるので、冬でも浮遊体験を味わえる。部屋も今回は特にしていなかったものの、シービューのとても眺めの良い部屋だった。ただ、バスルームの水はけが悪かったのと、Wi-Fi利用についての案内が無かったのはマイナスポイント。帰りのバス乗り場についての質問についても適切な回答が得られなかったのが残念なところだが、これはホテルの問題というよりもイスラエル全般に関することか。 全体的に、値段相応の設備・サービスが受けられるホテル。ある程度値段を出してもいいから、簡便・快適に死海体験を味わいたい人にはおすすめ。