Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jan 25, 2015
very low value for money. we did not enjoy.very low value for money. we did not enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

死海にすぐ入れてスパもついてる快適ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: ・バスからのアクセスがいいところ ・死海のビーチに歩いていけるところ
Cons: ・バスルームの水はけが悪い ・フロントに電話してもすぐに出ない ・Wi-Fiについての説明が無い
Location: ・死海のビーチ(徒歩1分、道を渡ってすぐ) ・ショッピングセンター(徒歩3分) ・マクドナルド(徒歩15分)
エゲッドバスの運転手に言えばすぐ側で降ろしてもらえるし、死海のビーチやショッピングモールにも歩いていけるなどアクセスは良い。ホテルのスパも建物の内外に塩水プールがあるので、冬でも浮遊体験を味わえる。部屋も今回は特にしていなかったものの、シービューのとても眺めの良い部屋だった。ただ、バスルームの水はけが悪かったのと、Wi-Fi利用についての案内が無かったのはマイナスポイント。帰りのバス乗り場についての質問についても適切な回答が得られなかったのが残念なところだが、これはホテルの問題というよりもイスラエル全般に関することか。 全体的に、値段相応の設備・サービスが受けられるホテル。ある程度値段を出してもいいから、簡便・快適に死海体験を味わいたい人にはおすすめ。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room was nice but the sheets were dirty. I paid extra for 4 people in the room. The sofa bed was disgusting. The staff was rude and inefficient. I had to keep calling to have the sofa bed made up, get pillows, get towels, etc. The free wi-fi didn't work. The staff was very unhelpful, except for one bellman who was very good. I think his name was Yoel. The only good part was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel overall

Posted Nov 15, 2014
For being 5 stars the rooms where like 3 stars,otherwise great hotel service and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice resort with easy access to the Dead Sea

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, food, and friendly staff.
Cons: The women's room in the spa area could use a major update.
Location: The hotel is and easy 15 minute drive to Masada.
We only stayed one night and it was perfectly fine. The hotel is large and has a lot of things to do - spa, game room, pool, bar, etc. We ended up getting a suite even though we booked the smaller room and the suite was fantastic. It was huge! We used the spa area twice, the first time was later in the evening when it was practically empty. The woman running the spa let us stay 45 minutes past the closing time, which was so nice. Get the 1/2 board so that you can get breakfast and dinner; both huge, amazing buffets. The food was SO good. Possibly the best hummus I had in all of Israel. Easy access to a very nice public beach, which is right across the street. We didn't take the shuttle to their private beach, so I don't know what that is like, but the public beach was perfect for us. This is apparently the 'salty' side of the sea, so you'll need to bring your own mud if you want to use it. The spa during the day was crazy crowded. There are NO amenities in the ladies room. It's crowded (women were waiting in line to shower.) The water was scalding hot. No fun! Overall, I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom France

accueil execrable

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes arrivés à 15:00. Les chambres nous ont été accordées à 18:00. Par contre l'heure de sortie est restée inchangée, le manager de l'hotel n'a rien voulu entendre. En résumé, un service déplorable auquel il faut s'habituer quand on voyage en Israël. Dommage...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

should have been better at that price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
the AC in the room didn't work very well - didn't sleep well cuz it was hot. We ended up in a very expensive room because it was high holiday season and I was disappointed at having plain tea and simple coffee in the room. most Israeli hotels provide nice herbal teas. the jacuzzi in the bathtub didn't work either. when we went to the dining room for dinner, for some reason the woman at the reception told us to wait because a large family came behind us and she started to take them first. being hungry and tired I asked her to take us first (we were only 2) and she said to wait and I said no. she told me not to get upset and 'get over it'. I held my ground, but it was unpleasant. That's not good customer service. Otherwise the hotel was very nice - good food, lots of variety, comfy beds. sometimes you get lucky and sometimes you don't. I would still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

God hotellopplevelse

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renslighet, rom, aircondition var veldig bra. Maten helt topp....ja fantastisk! Eneste negative var ankomsten og parkeringsforholdene, vi ankom på sabbaten og da var hotellet stappfullt. Noen av sikkerhetsvaktene var lite hjelpsomme til å finne plass, men heldigvis hjalp en av vaktene i inngangen oss.