Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel overall

Posted Nov 15, 2014
For being 5 stars the rooms where like 3 stars,otherwise great hotel service and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice resort with easy access to the Dead Sea

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, food, and friendly staff.
Cons: The women's room in the spa area could use a major update.
Location: The hotel is and easy 15 minute drive to Masada.
We only stayed one night and it was perfectly fine. The hotel is large and has a lot of things to do - spa, game room, pool, bar, etc. We ended up getting a suite even though we booked the smaller room and the suite was fantastic. It was huge! We used the spa area twice, the first time was later in the evening when it was practically empty. The woman running the spa let us stay 45 minutes past the closing time, which was so nice. Get the 1/2 board so that you can get breakfast and dinner; both huge, amazing buffets. The food was SO good. Possibly the best hummus I had in all of Israel. Easy access to a very nice public beach, which is right across the street. We didn't take the shuttle to their private beach, so I don't know what that is like, but the public beach was perfect for us. This is apparently the 'salty' side of the sea, so you'll need to bring your own mud if you want to use it. The spa during the day was crazy crowded. There are NO amenities in the ladies room. It's crowded (women were waiting in line to shower.) The water was scalding hot. No fun! Overall, I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

should have been better at that price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
the AC in the room didn't work very well - didn't sleep well cuz it was hot. We ended up in a very expensive room because it was high holiday season and I was disappointed at having plain tea and simple coffee in the room. most Israeli hotels provide nice herbal teas. the jacuzzi in the bathtub didn't work either. when we went to the dining room for dinner, for some reason the woman at the reception told us to wait because a large family came behind us and she started to take them first. being hungry and tired I asked her to take us first (we were only 2) and she said to wait and I said no. she told me not to get upset and 'get over it'. I held my ground, but it was unpleasant. That's not good customer service. Otherwise the hotel was very nice - good food, lots of variety, comfy beds. sometimes you get lucky and sometimes you don't. I would still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dadusfrom Paris

Personnel à revoir

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Globalement correcte mais l'accueil au Lobby est très limité, souvent il faut faire la queue pendant 15 minutes minimum avant de pouvoir parler au personnel de l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

For the right price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I wouldn't call it a 5 star hotel, maybe 3 , so for 400$ a night no way, but Expedia had it for 250$ and I think it's worth it! The rooms are not in the best shape but it just fine for a night or two. Great breakfast(was included) huge variety. Great pools and spa, shuttle to the beach just great!! Wouldn't pay a penny more, we had a good time! And yes the staff might be a little rood but nothing too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stanfrom USA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Dead Sea Hotel. We arrived around 8:30 PM to the hotel on a Saturday night and the food was great. The room was larger than we expected and the accomodations were very nice. The breakfast was very good as well. The next time we return to the dead sea area we will stay at the hotel. I am a frequent traveler and I am used to very nice hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Avoid at all cost

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the staff, clean-up the rooms or remove some stars form the hotel rating.
Location: The dead sea is great. Just avoid this hotel
When there for a wedding aniversary in August 2014. Dirty Room, unprofessional staff, DON'T EAT ANYTHING FROM THERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med stor pool och nära till stranden och döda havet, men dålig service i både receptionen och frukostmatsalen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Norway

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good buffet dinner. Short walking distance to Dead Sea Beach. Helpful staff.