Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel. Not 5 star!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
As the issues were numerous I have listed them below as follows: First room provided: - two single beds - not a double as booked - the safe didn't work - the bathroom smelt very badly of sewage - the hallway smelt of smoke - the room was very dirty - no soap Second room: - air conditioning didn't work - it was over 40 degrees celcius - the bath was filthy - brown water came through the taps in the bath and shower. The gentleman who came to fix this issue was so rude to my wife that she had to ring me to return to the room as I was downstairs. No one called to check up or apologise at any point. General issues - this is marketed as an international 5 star hotel: - no one spoke English - the staff were very rude throughout - the restaurant closed at 9pm - room service took over an hour - at the poolside my wife asked for ice in a cup and the barman place two plastic cups on the bar and pointed in the direction of the hotel telling her to get it herself - the hotel in general was dirty and was not of a 5 star standard - the buffet in restaurant was disgusting with the food clearly having been left out all evening. The room service food no better We tried to complain/fix the issues but were treated very badly with the manager even looking at his watch and walking off while we were trying to explain our disappointment. I am not at all happy with the hotel and would like a refund for the awful service and quality of the hotel. The only saving grace is the private beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel and service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Beach infrastructure
Location: Perfect, well apart from the center, easy to park
I really had a good time, and the hotel is worth every penny spent on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No room service

Posted Aug 30, 2014
During our 5 days stay with the kids, our executive rooms were barely cleaned. No clean towels were placed, the cleaner told me it wasn't her job to clean the mirror...every time I called room service it took them hours to attend to my request. The spa treatments were not to the expectations. Appart from one really good masseur named Yulia who was brilliant. The private pool wasn't clean regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from boca raton florida

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pool area, beach, attitude of staff, breakfast, room
Cons: remove the infused fragrance...continue training the staff on the little things that make a hotel 5 stars
Location: masada and the dead sea
Overall it was a very nice experience. When I first entered the hotel I was overwhelmed by the infused fragrance throughout the common area. I wasn't the only one. I mentioned this to the manager and the fragrance was not so strong the next day...fresh air is definitely the way to go. There is a bar in the lobby but I was told to go to the restaurant for a glass of wine. The manager overheard the bar waitress and told her that she should go get my wine and bring it to me which ended up being the case. We loved the pool area, beach, and, of course, the breakfast which was amazing!! I plan on staying there again and believe you would not be disappointed.\ boca raton, florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Has its own private beach

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel looks like an old rundown Miami beach hotel but the inside is really nice. They have an amazing pool area and breakfast. But the place really was not clean enough. There were certain areas that looked like they had never been cleaned since the hotel opened. The room itself was pretty clean though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with hotel. Hardly any member of staff spoke English and the accommodation was not as described by Hotels.com. Our room did not have a bathtub as stated but only a shower and when I queried this I was told that there was only one bathroom on the floor and the bed was kingsize. It was difficult to explain what we wanted because no one understood us. The services of the spa were reasonable until the last evening when my masseuse went home leaving me unattended and said she was going home and I should have a shower and turn off lights ?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Very bad experience at the check un counter very unfriendly reception people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DeBby from New york

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautiful. Everybody was very friendly. Food was fresh always. Would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cap 1 Banker from New York

Cap 1 Banker at Dead Sea

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been renovated (and continues) and the hotel is perfect. Small with about 200 rooms but right on the shore of the dead sea. Beach is totally private and no outsiders. walk out to the pool and then within feet is the man made beach shore. Easy accessibility. Food was very unbelievable, it is a 5 star Israeli Breakfast and Dinner. Spa services very excellent. My next visit to Dead Sea will again be at Herod's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by esther fleischmann from los angeles , ca

on the dead sea -very lovely

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
definitely enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. Massage, mud wrap and facial also excellent. Food was perfect.