Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L-J from Scotland

Great Hotel just outside the city centre

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant, the chef is excellent.
This hotel was a real find. The food is fantastic. We got the offer of the chef 'surprising' us, and he certainly did. The menu was seasonal and fresh and very well prepared. The hotel is to be refurbished soon, and so the bedrooms will be better than before, although in fairness the one we had wasn't bad anyway. The staff are super-helpful and very kind, and there was no problem parking our bicycles in their bike shed. The room was surprisingly quiet given that it opened on to the busy main road. The room was clean too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Surroundings. Child friendly
Cons: More staff to attend to the bar. breakfast could have more choice
Location: We were on business
Have stayed before. Staff are friendly. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable. easy parking. Lovely surroundings. Great to sit outside with a drink if the weather is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dex from cov

good loction

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Acdemician

Perfect for Tilburg University Conferences

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for a conference at Tilburg University. The hotel is near a beautiful forest, the room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and professional. The hotel is right near the campus and within walking distance from the train station if you travel light. The only drawback is that being near the university and the forest means there is nothing to do near the hotel other than taking beautiful nature walks and holding deep scholarly talks. Of course, this is not as tragic as I make it as the hotel is a short ride from the center of town...other than the neighborhood's lack of night life, really nice and recommended. I would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Ontario, Canada

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Would have preferred a screen in the window.
Location: Beautiful location close to Tilburg University.
We found no faults with this beautiful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Surrey, UK

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Convenient and pleasant surroundings to the hotel. Comfortable room.
Cons: Very busy at breakfast. Had to wait for a table, also had to wait for breakfast items to be replenished.
Arrived very late in the evening but night reception still available. Comfortable room but no air conditioning. Insufficient staff at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Colchester, Essex, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Lovely hotel situated next to woodland, brilliant restaurant attached as well, very close to the university, will definitely be going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Toronto Canada

Beautiful setting near university

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the university in a beautiful natural setting. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is very comfortable. The restaurant is wonderful - and a highlight of the stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Idyllic Surroundings

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a fair distance from the town of Tilberg and taxis will cost around 15 Euro per trip, however the hotel have bicycles for hire. Breakfast is lovely however the service and coffee both appear to be in short supply. Overall a lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, though a bit tired and tatty for it's 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com