Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dex from uk

good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

Average European Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad of a hotel, pretty average Euro hotel. Grocery store not too far of a walk. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good food, good night sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2013
friendly helpful staff, clean and quiet. free wifi for the girls, good food; what more do we need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Maine, USA

Adequate and fine for price

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to La Trappe
Cons: Lighting
This hotel was fine for the price. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Forget about reading in the rooms. The lighting is the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. If you are visiting the monastery and La Trappe brewery. It is within a long walk. Oddly the woman at the desk was unaware of its existence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Norwich

Unhelpful Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was noisy with people talking loudly in the hallway at night. Staff not over helpful except for male employee in the morning who was doing breakfast and reception. We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Vernon

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can count on Bastion Hotels to be excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AN OK HOTEL BUT VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Holland a lot for business and have stayed at most of the hotels in Tilburg over the years. This is my second visit to this hotel and my findings are pretty much the same as my first visit. For the price its ok and its location is not too bad. However, the customer service is poor and you are certainly not made to feel welcome once its been established that you are English! The breakfast is also not good in comparasion to other 3* hotels in Tilburg such as the Ibis and unforunately the same applies to the restaurant and the evening menu too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Good value

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendlier than average in Dutch hotels. Restaurant provides decent quality for a reasonable price. Very well located; close to major highways but a five minute car ride will take you to the center of town. Overall, good value for a modest rate. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P and M from Wiltshire UK

Excellent Overnight Stop in Tilburg

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Positive and helpful staff - well geared up for travellers
Cons: Room could be bigger
Location: Near Motorway - handy for local shops but car needed to get to Tilburg town centre
This hotel, one of the Bastion Chain, is a first rate stop off when travelling through/around the Netherlands. It is very close to the motorway network and some distance from town, but it is clean and efficient with a satisfactory in house menu. Above all, the staff are cheerful and welcoming, and the mainly business based clientele have a strong interest in a good night's rest! Strongly recommended for travellers, and a welcome and preferable alternative to similarly priced chain hotels. Probably less suitable as a holiday or tourist base.