Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Basic hotel in middle of city center

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Central location, good price
Cons: Somewhat mor comfort in rooms, e.g. chair, coffee/tea, harder pillows
Location: Excellent, in the city center, ideal for shopping, terraces/restaurants/bars, near central station. Rooms on on city side might be noisy though
Don't expect any luxury, very basic, but good location in middle of city center. The room was quite hot and it was difficult to ventilate (window could open, but was not ideal next to a roof), there was no airco or other ventilation option. No tea or coffee facilities, but the restaurant on the first floor and the restaurant on the ground floor with a nice terrace can fulfil this need, although it is nice to have in room as well. The bed was OK (not the best matras ever), the pillow far too soft, but I was too tired to go down and ask for a better pillow (will do next time). Taken all that "negative", I must say that for my needs (a bed, easy location, friendly staff, not too expensive), the hotel was perfect and I will go back when in Eindhoven again. Especially the price-quality ratio is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry from Dublin

Boys weekend away

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was spot on the money. Friendly staff, great location. Good size rooms and very clean. Breakfast was very expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Any Speace

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I may I would like to suggest that the Hotel consider supplying rooms with tea and coffee facilities, as most people like their cup of tea or coffee first thing in the morning before they get ready to start their day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robyn from Pattaya, Thailand

Excellent location, great pricing

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy walk from the train station, right in the center of a great shopping square, great pricing, and although a little old and in need of a facelift, very comfy and would absolutely stay again! Try to surprise menu at the restaurant upstairs, it is a fantastic value and is very upscale and gourmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Agnieszka from Polska

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the location a lot! it was a winner. Good price, good service all went well, except one little thing..... We couldn't open the window, it was too hot in the room an dthe aircondition was not enough. For a longer stay (week) the air in the room was 'heavy'. One more - i was not advised (unless i missed the tiny text) that there is a 'reservation fee' that I had to pay - few Euros per day - that increased the price - kind of hidden cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Affordable, centrally located

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff. Room was bare-bones, no windows to the outside, which is depressing. Only a glass panel next to door leading to interior atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Rochester, NY. USA

Very good value

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is in a prime location, is very reasonably priced, has very good attentive service. Overall, very high marks. The only negative is since it's on a pedestrian only street, close by parking is an issue. I parked maybe a quarter mile away but enjoyed the walk. This same situation is true for any hotel in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com