Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cesena

nice

Posted May 5, 2015
Essenzial, but nice hotel.. near the center and more near the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, Thank you very much for your 4-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amersfoort

Midden in het centrum maar een slechte kamer

Posted Apr 14, 2015
De kamer was zeer ongezellig en sfeerloos. de vloer was vies en de stoelen ook. we durfde onze spullen haast nergens neer te leggen. ook de wc bril moest je omhoog houden om als man te kunnen toiletteren. het ligbad was ook erg smal en het koelkastje deed ook niet heel goed zijn werk. op de foto's zag het er veel mooier en netter uit. het is ons erg tegengevallen. daarom nooit meer een comfort kamer in dit hotel voor ons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel close to the everything

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: its location
Excellent little hotel in the city center of Eindhoven, close to the train station, university, market place, museums, etc. Convenient (but pay-for) parking across the street; excellent breakfast; friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your 5-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our trip was a short weekend trip at Valentines day as a small holiday in Eindhoven. The hotel is very stylish with a nice mix of old fashioned colour schemes and patterns in modern design. The staff was very friendly and highly professional, and gave us good information about the city and places to see and go in the neighbourhood. As of location, it is just 5 minutes away from the train station, and located in behind the city centre's shopping area, malls, cinemas and Philips museum, no more than just 5-15 minutes by foot. The weekend we were there also happen to be the Carneval, and located directly in front of the parade's main road with an amazing view of the entire spectacle from the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your 5-star review! Maybe we will see you back again for Carnaval next year? Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thibaultfrom Paris

Bon hotel très bien placé

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plus:lieu Moins: les chambres standard le sont vraiment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Thibault, Merci beaucoup for your 4-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and general areas. 3 minutes walk to the Eindhoven Central train station. Shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Great location and great price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your 5-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derekfrom Chesterfield

Very goo

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Little bit noisy outside which is only to be expected from a town centre hotel. Room air-con was nice and chilly so no need to open windows and let any more noise in. Gym was in good condition but only one treadmill which might be inconvenient. Overall, a good place to stay and very handy for the bars, restaurants and the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you very much for your 4-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kurze Geschäftsreise nach Eindhoven

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Das Hampshire Crown is ca. 5 min vom Bahnhof und daher sehr gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und modern eingerichtet, sodass sich auch gut im Zimmer arbeiten liess. Sauberkeit und Raumpflege waren hervorragend. Auch das Bett war bequem. Nur das gratis Internet schien hin und wieder es gar langsam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for posting your feedback and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I have forwarded your remark about the internet to our Technical Department for monitoring purposes. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HANYIfrom Shanghai, China

clean and convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night there. It's an a-bit-old hotel, but very nice location that is close to the big train station, and all the staff are very friendly plus speaking good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Hanyi, Thank you very much for your 4-star review! Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelofrom New York

Good hotel overall.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would have given this hotel a higher rating if it wasn't for the heating not working with temperatures below °C outside! We explained the problem and got a small electric heater as the solution, which worked but was annoying as you could not have it on all night, so the room would still be cold in the end). Aside this, comfortable rooms, maybe a little small, kind personnel and very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by EvaLynneA, Hotel Management
Dear Angelo, Thank you very much for posting your feedback and I am sorry to read that you stay has not entirely been to you liking. I will make sure to report this problem to our Technical Department for follow up. Kind regards, EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager