Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

If you want to stay in somewhere different...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and style
Cons: Gym facility? It's not included in Hotel facility. We have to pay if we want to use.
Location: Location is perfect~!! Anywhere in Eindhoven city center is so close.
- Hotel is very clean and morden. - Each room has their own artic style. - Very good location easy to contact city center and train station - Resonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chafos from Henley-on-Thames

Great, individually decorated rooms

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to stay in a hotel where the rooms are all different and in this case well decorated. Much bigger room than usual hotels (probably because it would be hard to devide up the old Philips bulb factory any other way) but that's good news for travellers. Good bathroom, comfortable bed and helpful staff. Any gripes? Just that breakfast was a bit predictable... otherwise a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jacquie from USA

Room was great, staff were ok.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room had a lot of room, a great view and nice amenities. Staff on the other hand left much to be desired. Just one example we called down for some plates and cutlery to eat our take out and the girl said "If I can get a chance I will bring them" What? What is this IF? So my husband called back and asked for a manager, then they were quickly brought up. The breakfast was overpriced like 20euros and looked kinda blaw, we ended up eating at Usine, it was really good and both of us ate a'la carte for less then one at the hotel. Overall the hotel was great but the desk people were not the friendliest or the most helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Dalia

water cut

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Contemporary design
Cons: Very Large rooms - such accommodation should have a bath tube...
Location: right in town centre so very comfortable.
We haven't been informed there is a planned beforehand so No toilet and shower in the morning! where is the customer service? Compensation?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will from Driffield

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel if you're looking to see what Eindhoven has to offer. Just a short walk from the train station and the PSV football ground. Modern, clean room ours was overlooking the city. Would book here if I find myself back in this part of the world!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Ireland

Disgusting management, ruined our romantic break

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I pre booked using my company credit card as done before. when arrived wanted to pay by cash which was ok, until they said to leave a 50 euro deposit. understandable I said. we were there for a romantic break away, as have been in Eindhoven before we went on our rambles. On checking out of the hotel after 3 night stay, I was informed I smoked in the room!!. Yes I am a smoker but no I did not smoke in room, as non smoking hotel, and the fact smoking detectors in the room would have been set off!!. none the less they insisted the smell of smoke was in room, I expected my clothes smelt of smoke and stated that to the management, to no avail they insisted 50 euro deposit gone, calling me a liar!!! . Never again, it destroyed our weekend away and ever going back to Eindhoven or Holland for that matter....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toth from Eindhoven

Excellent business trip

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the overall look of the hotel and the location was safe. Could walk to all of the downtown museums, cafes and shops. It also has the added convenience of having an underground parking structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New Hampshire

Best location in Eindhoven

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: You are located right in the most popular section of Eindhoven..There is great shopping, and the train station is easy walking distance.
If you are planning a stay in Eindhoven, you should consider staying at the Best Western Art Hotel. It is newer, clean, beautiful, quiet, and centrally located. When we retrurn we will not even look anywhere else. There is not 1 complaint about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except for lack of air-conditioning!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The nice bathrooms
Cons: No air-conditioning
Location: location was awesome being in the centre of town and mins walk from the train station
The hotel was really lovely except that without air-conditioning in the peak of summer and with all the rooms facing or near busy roads, the noise is too loud for restful sleep in the morning if you leave your windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from tramore

perfect weekend break

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could not praise this hotel highly enough..from the moment we arrived and meetingthe very friendly and efficient it was like walking into heaven location was perfect, bedroom a dream and service excellent