Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in a quiet and pleasant area

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, location.
Cons: My only criticism, really, is that the whole dining area really could do with a modern interior design touch. I felt it was reflective of horrible lat
Location: This hotel was an excellent find. Situated in a pleasant and quiet part of the city, I found it was close enough to access the city centre and in part
This hotel was an excellent find. Situated in a pleasant and quiet part of the city, I found it was close enough to access the city centre and in particular - for me - close to the Motorail train station base. Taking only minutes to get to the station, I had plenty time to take a prior leisurely breakfast (although I didn't want breakfast that morning) and load my motorbike before leaving. I had a beautiful and large room with a very firm and comfy King size double bed. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel car park was not free but this actually added an excellent layer of peace-of-mind on the security of my m'bike. The staff also offered that I park my 'bike directly outside reception for extra safety. The evening meal / dinner was of excellent quality with the Caesar Salad being one of the best I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Directie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive and enthusiastic review. It was our pleasure to host you as our guest. We will pass your compliments to our chef and other staff members. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, great bar

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were wonderfully helpful and very friendly which was great. The bar was great, breakfast was delicious and I was very impressed with the selection of TV channels in room which is always good when travelling with work. I'd definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Le Page's from Guernsey, Channel Islands

During Carnaval

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, shuttle bus to the city every 10 mins, Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurence & Mark

A gem of a hotel with awesome staff

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A real delight, with great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2013 by Janneke, Hotel Management
Dear Laurence and Mark, We would like to thank you for the nice compliment. We appreciate the efforts taken and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Aberdeenshire

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Location relative to town centre
Location: Basically located in an industrial office complex.
One night stay only so did not really get to know the hotel. Did not eat there. Checked in fairly early (09:30) and the room was ready for us without delay. Requested taxi to the event we were going to and done promptly, with added bonus that the hotel asked us if we would mind sharing with other guests going to the same venue, so reducing taxi costs. Free low spec internet was available, faster offered at a price. Reception allowed me (at their suggestion) to use reception PC to book museum tickets online and print out . Only hassle is location - nothing of any note within walking distance. Fine if you have own car. Taxi around 13-15 Euro from railway one way. If you don't know 's-Hertogenbosch well then print off a google map and give to the taxi driver as we were taken for a ride on first journey. Not the hotel's fault of course, but taxis are a feature of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good business hotel or for access to highway

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall a good brand name and good individual hotel but actually turned out to be not the right choice for me. But as long as you choose it for the right reasons then I would recommend it. Main point is transport. If you don't plan to have a car then don't stay there unless you are on business and can walk to a nearby company on the park and are happy enough to eat/drink in the hotel after work. If you are there for pleasure then I would suggest a town centre hotel would be a better option. I chose it as I needed something that would allow me to drive to surrounding area but also allow easy access to the centre of Den Bosch. So, the advertised "Transferium" park and drive bus service was a draw. In fact I never used it. Although it is publicised as being 150m from the hotel and runs every 10 mins, I never saw people waiting for it and only recall seeing it once in 2 days!). I had a car and despite the impression given that it would be better to get the bus than drive into the centre, I had no problems driving in and parking. So I would have been better off with a hotel further out of Den Bosch but with a bit more life and character and local access to facilities nearby. Down side. As stated, hotel is in a business park with no facilities (e.g. restaurants, bars, shops). I was there at a weekend and the hotel seemed deserted although the car park fairly busy. But there was typically no one in the bar or restaurant. So, unless you want to eat in the hotel then you have to go into the centre. Then maybe you are better having a hotel in the centre. TV a bit poor (old bulky CRT), limited channel appeal for English speaker (no BBC). I only watched Eurosport (in Dutch). Worst towels I can recall in any hotel (thin and scratchy). Always a bit irritated to have to pay for parking in a hotel especially given it was not a prime city centre location and really you have to have a car to stay there. If the charges are to stop the hotel car park being used by non guests (can't think why they would) then simply make it free for residents. They had to add the parking to my room charges at checkout and so they could easily have waived it. It is free for the first 3 hours and so if anything it penalises the paying residents but allows short term visitors to park there and pop into town to shop for 2 hours! Up side. Modern hotel. Nice decor. Great for driving access to the A2 and great if you are visiting a company on the park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Security good as access to lift needed room key to summon lift (and visible from reception). There was a free WiFi option which saves the publicised 15 Euro a day. True it was a bit slower and needed a bit more time to login each time but basically worked. Good climate control in room. Hotel very quiet given it adjoins A2 plus no corridor noise (banging doors etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: very luxury