Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good location, staff disappoints

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showering.
Cons: More consistent housekeeping regarding bathroom amenities. More knowledgeable front desk staff.
Location: Plaza Catalunya & El Corte Ingles 1.5 block away, La Boqueria about 3 blocks. Easy access to metro, local bus lines and taxi, also plenty of banks.
Location near Plaza Catalunya, tour departures, taxi stands, banks, restaurants. This features are the good aspects. Hotel staff not really informed about basic questions regarding distances or availability of day tours. Taxi when called from front desk did not show up, one morning wakeup calls did not occur, housekeeping amenities and towels were inconsistent but did improve one day after I mentioned to the front desk. Then downhill after that over a 6-day stay. There is no concierge, so perhaps lack of knowledge of front desk staff is just the way the hotel is staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très confortable dans un quartier animé

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Tout était parfait pour moi lors de ce séjours : le confort de la chambre, les accessoires de bain, la cafetière nespresso, le petit déjeuner buffet. J'ai aimé la decoration discrète et soignée et le toit terrasse. Et la situation géographie est parfaite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom VENISSIEUX

Hôtel très bien placé et accueillant.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Chambres impeccables, à disposition affaire de toilettes, renouveler tous les jours.
Cons: les chambres ne sont pas assez insonorisés.
Location: Nous étions dans le quartier de l'eixample, nous avons visité le palais de la musique, le musée de cire, le bus touristique, la segrada familia.
hôtel près de la place Catalunya et des ramblas, près de l'aérobus qui dessert l'aéroport.. Nous avons réservé une chambre romantique, avec bouteille de champagne et fraises au chocolat à notre arrivée. Chambre spacieuse avec grand lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very central to all the surrounding amenities

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and central position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central and easy access to La Ramba.
Excellent experience. Would go back in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Renovation works!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel but was not warned about building works starting at 8am in rooms next to us and above; noise all through day. Don't appreciate being woken up at 8am whilst on holiday with constant banging, drilling and scraping on the thin walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent break

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights in December. The hotel was clean with helpful staff and excellent breakfast buffet. Near a metro station and bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

21st birthday in Barcelona

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location spacious room clean breakfast transport links friendly helful staff
Could not have choose a better hotel for a surprise 21st birthday present, we stayed for 3 nights 29 Nov-2Dec. Upon arrival we recieved champagin which was a great way to start the city break. The room was spacious and spotless, up on the 7th floor with a great veiw from the balcony.This is a Great hotel, ideal location. Easy to get around with metro links and buses. Las Ramblas less than ten minutes away and lots of eating places. Very friendly and helful staff would definitely go and stay there again.