Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardofrom Brasil

Quarto e serviços excelente. Acessibilidade fraca

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa no geral. Destacaria como ponto fraco apenas a acessibilidade, já que existem alguns pequenos lances de escada para chegar ao elevador (um deles sem rampa). Como estávamos com o bebê, ficou um pouco desconfortável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cagliari

Grazioso hotel nelle Ramblas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Posizione ottima per vivere in pieno la vita di Barcellona. Personale gentilissimo e camere pulite. Comodissimo il servizio buffet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バルセロナの便利なホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2014
バフェはいつでも食べることができ大変良かったです。味も大変美味しかったです。ホテルはカタルーニャ広場に近くどこに行くにも便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom & Anne-Mariefrom Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was close to all areas in the city we wished to visit. Spacious rooms, great value for the price. We had just arrived from the UK and found it to be exceptional value. Quirky decor. Good staff. In heart of Barcelona, you should enjoy your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

initial mixup the rooms, child/teenage bed too low

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: some antiquities andcharacters about the building
lovely city-culture , food, climate. Arrival & departure at the hotel was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phila., Pa.

Barcelona vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location. The kids enjoyed the 24 hour buffet, we parents enjoyed sitting on the balcony taking in the street life below.
Cons: The beds could use an upgrade, on the stiff side. Also, the single room is not really big enough for four people to stay confortably.
Location: Hotel is situated in middle of town, close to everything!
The hotel is well situated in the middle of town, close to key tourist spots. Staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful. Hotel was smaller than expected, only two floors of high rise building. Room booked for four of us was billed as family size, but in actuality they put two twin cots in a normal size room and called it family. Our room was on front side of hotel, very busy and noisy street. We could see how some people would enjoy this, and frankly our teen age kids kids enjoyed the people watching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge på La Rambla

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Bra läge mitt på La Rambla och nära till mycket. Standardhotell, Mycket enkel "all inclusive" med i princip bara fri dricka och mjukglass, buffen var ingenting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom Cambridge, ON, Canada

Comfortable Hotel at the top of Las Ramblas

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and being able to have a cup of coffee or a piece of toast whenever you wanted to.
Cons: Some of the furniture is plastic patio wear. But, they do hide it well by using nice coverlets.
Location: It is perfectly located. It is not in the thick of Las Ramblas but at the top of it. Yet, you can walk to buses and subways. We walked everywhere.
My husband and I really enjoyed our 3 nights at Hotel Continental Palacete. The ceilings and decor are amazing. Our room had everything we needed and overlooked Las Ramblas. The bed was comfortable too. The staff were pleasant, accommodating and trustworthy. We accidentally went out one day and left the safe wide open. Everything was still in the safe, as we had left it. I would recommend this hotel for comfort and being close to everything without being in the middle of it all. It can be a little noisy at times, but didn't keep us up. The 24 hr. food and drink bar is a bonus. You don't have to rush out for a cup of coffee or a little snack. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. Good value for this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

English speaking staff and 24 hour cafeteria

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff and the cafeteria was very helpful. Not the greatest food provided BUT we were more then happy that it was provided
Cons: The hotel key is attached to a large wooden stick which was not convenient when having to leave the hotel. no shampoo/conditioner provided
Location: Right up above Las Ramblas tourist area, Great location and 25 minute walk to sagrada familia which also has other Gaudi work on the way.
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke great english. When we first arrived we met Peter at the front desk who locked up our bags for free until we were able to check in and even showed us on a map the best way to get to Sagrada Familia and also pointed out tourist attractions on the route. One if the greatest perks of the hotel is the 24 hour cafeteria which did not have too much to eat but was nice to have for a snack, also included a cappucino machine, water, juice, wine, soda and beer which was all free! Our room was a bit on the smaller side but had everything we needed and also a small sitting area outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Viviane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your choice and opinion. We are glad to read that you took pleasure staying at our Continental Palacete hotel during you stay in Barcelona. We enjoyed knowing that our 24 hours Free Snacking Buffet did meet your expectation! It was ranked as the 5th best amenities amongst all hotels worldwide (could be verified on Tripadvisor) because it offers a very good selection and variety of products totally Free! We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Always at your service, Viviane Komze and all the Staff