Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Just one fault

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very well appointed and all areas were very clean. Good location you can walk to the centre
Cons: Catering
Location: Excellent location for city centre La Rambla, Sagrada Famillia and other Gaudi buildings.
A well appointed Hotel very clean and comfortable. Everything you would want Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was catering On our first morning we had to wait 14 minutes for a breakfast table to be cleared. We did not feel that the breakfast was worth the price, compared to others visited in Europe. Also only one person on the bar who had to multi task ie cook meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Excellent Value, Well Located Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent price, good location, clean, new.
Cons: Wifi is a bit slow (but is free), rooms are quite small.
Location: Close to P. de Gracia Renfe/Metro station & very close to Girona Metro station. 15min walk to Pl. Catalunya/Ramblas & Sagrada Famila in opp. direction
Hotel is only a few years old and everything is in a good condition. My room was quite small but clean and comfortable, with safe, kettle, minibar and plenty of plug sockets, the bathroom was bright and clean, with lots of hot water, a powerful shower (but no bath) and decent fixtures and fittings. Public areas are similarly clean & well kept and the breakfast buffet was good value. Location is excellent for public transport, and within reasonable walking distance of the central attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Central Location, Helpful Staff, Huge Beds!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was a massive western-king, the breakfast buffet was delicious, it was modern and clean.
Location: It was only a short walk to the center of the city. Tourist buses and the subway were even closer.
We loved this hotel. It's very close to the subway and we were able to walk to the main square easily. The staff was tremendously helpful - they helped a great deal in booking a day trip to another coastal city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A fantastic hotel with a awesome room an amenities. Staff were very accommodating from the outset and provided great advice as to where to eat and drink. Was only a short walk to city centre and easy to access from the airport by taxi. Will definatley stay here on my return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Excellent in All Respects

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed five days and found everything about the hotel to be excellent -- front desk, room, breakfast and bar. The location is an easy walk to the subway, a train station, and a number of very good restaurants and tapas bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Great location. Nice and clean!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very comfortable with everything you need including USB-sockets and an electric water boiler in the room and computer with printer in the lobby. Just a couple of minutes walk to the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: aus meiner Sicht nichts
Location: Liegt direkt an der L4 (100m) bzw. L3 (ca. 500m).
Das Hotel ist vom Flughafen sehr bequem mit der Linie R2 (Zug) für 1,-€ (im 10er Ticket) erreichbar. Rezeption ist 24h besetzt und spricht neben englisch auch deutsch. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Ohne Probleme konnten wir Frühstück hinzubuchen, das war sogar günstiger als es bei der Buchung direkt mit zu buchen. Das Zimmer ist sauber, bietet vielleicht etwas wenig Platz für Klamotten, da legen wir aber nicht so viel Wert drauf, da wir aus den Koffern leben. Betten sind bequem und werden jeden Tag gemacht. Auch ohne das wir die Handtücher auf den Boden gelegt haben, haben wir jeden Tag frische Handtücher bekommen. Ein ganz großes Plus ist die zentrale Lage. U-Bahn ist 100m vom Hotel entfernt. Obwohl das Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße liegt, hört man bei geschlossenem Fenster kaum etwas von der Straße. Unser Zimmer ging zur Seite raus und da konnte man auch nachts gut bei geöffnetem Fenster schlafen. Das Frühstücksbuffet bietet für jeden etwas. Der Service ist freundlich und immer ansprechbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Schönes Hotel direkt im Zentrum. Angenehme Atmosphäre und nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ratingen

4-tägige Städtetour

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Sehr gute Lage, saubere Zimmer und nettes Personal.
Cons: .....nur eine Kleinigkeit, aber es fehlte eine WC-Bürste!!
Location: Fußläufig zu den Gaudi-Bauten, der Sagrada Familia, den Ramblas, dem Hafen etc. Ideal für eine Städte-Tour!
Wir waren mit 6 Personen (35-68 Jahre) zur Erkundung der Stadt angereist. Das Hotel hat unsere Vorstellungen komplett erfüllt und liegt perfekt für Besichtigungen. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen, ansonsten gibt es in der Nähe auch 2 Metrostationen. Das vor Ort hinzugebuchte Frühstück hat alle Bedürfnisse erfüllt und wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen. Das Zimmer war zweckmäßig (...nicht all zu groß aber für einige Tage völlig ausreichend) und sehr nett eingerichtet. Auch eine zweite Decke (...wir schlafen nicht gerne unter einem Deckbett!) war vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Super Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Wir fanden den Aufenthalt sehr schön, das Personal konnte viele Sprachen und war sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent. Das Frühstück für 10€ war sehr groß und gut. Leider hörte man in den Zimmern den Lärm von draußen durch und obwohl es draußen kalt war und die Klimaanlage auf 1 8° bzw. Ausgeschalten war wurde es sehr heiß in der Nacht. Ich fand auch die Polster viel zu dick, aber das ist wohl Gewohnheitssache. Davon abgesehen waren die Zimmer aber sehr schön und sauber und die Lage ist auch sehr gut!