Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Good central hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Tv channels
Location: Close to central la rambla and gothic quarter, close also to bus tour stops, great position.
Very clean, very friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast, highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Gute Lage 3 min zu Fuss vom Pl Catalunya. Perfect um die Stadt zu Fuß und mit der Metro zu erkunden. Frühstück hatte wir nicht dabei. Gute Lokale hierfür sowie 2 Minimärkte in der Nähe 1 min. Instant Kaffee gehört nicht zur Zimmeraustattung
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

It was just okay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The free internet, the breakfast buffet for 14 euro
Cons: More attention to detail. For ex. I traveled alone, but one day they tried to charge me for two breakfasts, a little annoying to deal with at checkout
Location: Fairly good location.
Really it was just okay. My biggest problem was the mold in the bathroom. It wasn't a small amount. If they're not cleaning the obvious things, what are the missing. I did like the free Internet. The breakfast buffet was good, but not worth over 19 euro. They had a special that allowed me to get it for 14 euro if I got the breakfast everyday. I think it was worth 14 euro to me. Personally I can't stand when they take two single beds and push them together. This room had that, it makes it uncomfortable. I like a queen or a king bed. When I checked in they sent me to the wrong room. One that was already occupied. I scared the woman that was in it no doubt. My key didn't open the door, but she was pretty concerned as to why I was trying to get in. Not a fun thing to deal with for either of us when there was a long trip to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom österreich

Gutes Hotel nahe dem Gotik-Viertel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Sehr gutes Frühstück, schöne Zimmer, freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Very good well positioned hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Only spent one night in what is a well positioned, reasonably priced Hotel. The room quality was above expectation and I felt the best aspect was the proximity to Cataluna Square and the Ramblas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: furniture need update
Location: 3 blocks from all the centre of actions
quiet location, for late checkout they charge 10 euros even for one hour after 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
week end prolongé dans un cadre agréable non loin du centre de Barcelone. Literie confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 4*

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast choice was very good.
Cons: The room was very tired, needs redecorating, plus the bathroom tiles needs re grouting. Just felt a little shabby for a 4* hotel.
Location: Great location for visiting the city.
Barcelona is a great city for exploring, and east to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location, easy to find, comfortable beds and nice size rooms and roof bar and pool
Cons: more english TV stations in the room other than just news
Location: too many to say but easy walking distance to a lot of attractions
nice, clean and friendly would come back again .....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great location!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great room size.
Great location for Las Ramblas and La Sagradia Familia.